Exploring walls and places in Hoi AnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hello friends.

Adventures. A lot of the time, adventures revolve around going out and going places you have not seen, or at least open your mind to the idea of having a new experience. If you follow my posts, you know I like to go off and do walking adventures quite often. This day was no exception.

A home in Hoi An.

Hoi An is a small town, a hamlet you can say. Hidden outside of the tourist traps, Hoi An has many back streets and quaint place to get lost. Old houses that need exploring and a rich history to discover. Beyond this, you can take a meandering motorbike ride through rice fields and across forgotten places. Today I am going to post walls.

White walls

The stories that get written on the walls of these back streets speak volumes of their past. The colors and textures are breathtaking. The shadows that play on these faces act out a ballet conducted by the sun and wind. Was that last line too much? Yea, I thought so, what can I say? I like looking at walls.

It was a nice view at some point I think...

Today with camera in hand and adventure underfoot, it was a day of exploring streets. I know this will get old in time, but for now and today and for the next few weeks, I think it will stay fresh, exciting, and an excellent way to spend a day or more.

This was an old school I think.

Here are some photos form this walkabout. Please enjoy and let me know what your thoughts are.

This was a music school and its windows were designed like this.

The texture on this door is epic.

It's a plant!

A lot is going on in this photo.

Thank you for reading!


FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
  • Ethereum: 0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
  • litecoin: LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
  • BItcoin Cash: 1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

I loved the gentle decay of Hoi An - outside of the bustle of the shopping area. I have a ghost story too - but maybe it was just a fever dream.

A ghost story?? I want to learn more. Tell me please. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photos @jacuzzi. Upvoted already.

ps. I've been to Vietnam once and personally I found it to overwhelming and crowded.

Lol. Yes, yes it is very crowded on the cities and has a lot to take in. I am in Hoi an at the moment. It's more laid back here. Been trying to get people into steem, toys is challenging. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing. Hapoy Monday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

:D Thanks @wakeupkitty . I hope your Monday is off to a great start and your week brings you many smiles. :D

Thank you. I gooutside for a while. I vannot figure out how @tipu works, their account is a mess, the site give a tip under construction and my battery empty. 💕

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jacuzzi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-walls-and-places-in-hoi-an


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #655.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35