You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Sounds like you are getting a good work out. I think was worth it you got some amazing shots. I wonder how many have fallen off that. castle wall.
Hope you have dried out some and didn't catch cold.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words! I hope nobody has fallen off the wall :)

The first day it was raining just a little in comparison to today. It was pouring all day. I am completely exhausted but I had warm clothes and good shoes so I hope I won't get sick.

I will post my Day 2 and Day 3 soon. There is a delay as when I finally get to the hotel, I go straight to bed. It's an amazing city but walking and the bad weather cost me a lot of energy :)

I wish you a good day/afternoon/evening/night wherever your are :)

You rest and take care of not catching a chill. I am thrilled that you are out there collecting so much great material to share with everyone.
I will keep an eye out for day 2 and 3
Wishing you safe travels on the journey home.

You didn't tell me that you featured my article for the contest! Thank you so much! I'm really happy that you liked it! And yes, my feed is not all about the food :)

Day 2 is posted so you can have a look! I hope you will like it too! :)

BTW: You made my too! I really didn't expect such feature!

i thought you may enjoy a little surprise. Honestly I seldom see such beautiful food. I sometimes try to spruce it up a bit when entertaining. I only wish I could achieve such results.
The #payitforward project has become so much more than just a contest. It is a great way to meet new people and have some fun along the way.
Come join the fun anytime, a new round starts each week.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-10-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

I absolutely did! What a great idea you had! I am really happy that you like my food :) Cooking is a big hobby of mine and I really enjoy it. I can relax perfectly while cooking for hours :)

I will definitely join #payitforward. It sounds like a great project and I would love to support other steemians!

Just wanted to let you know that @headchange featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Glad they did you took some amazing photos!

Thank you for letting me know :) I didn't know that and I'm so happy now :)

I'm glad that you liked my photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38