You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel diaries. Capanna Gnifetti and the Winter in the Summer

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I've been to Italy and loved it but never went to the Alps. Such an amazing looking place and so different to my country (Australia). I've done my share of hiking and trekking but nothing like you in this post. It looks amazing. Thanks for sharing your story and photos also. (The pasta looks good!) :)

Sort:  

Hey @galenkp, thank you for your comment and support! I am happy you’ve enjoyed it. I’ve traveled a little bit around Italy but the alpine part is different from everywhere else. It feels more like being in Switzerland and hiking in the Alps is an amazing experience! My dream is the Himalayas :)

I’ve been to Como in Italy and took a flight over the Alps which was pretty cool. Didn’t have the time to do any trekking though. The hardest trek I’ve done is the Kokoda Trail in Papua New Guinea which was reasonably tough. Loads of mud, lots of up and down. :)

Maybe I’ll get the Alps some day.

Oh wow, 96 km.. how much time does it take? Looks like green paradise! Have you posted about it? My longest trek was 55 km. It was a high mountain marathon - Adventure Sky Run, again in Rila Mountain Bulgaria, and it was epically beautiful, but my knees was hurting for months after that, although I didn’t run almost at all, just quick walking, because of the many ups and downs.
That’s me adventure-sky-running :)

EF739275-C403-4C9A-BE5D-4DB4785E0634.jpeg

Hey @danielapetk those Bulgarian mountains sure look nice. Adventure-sky-running looks cool also although I'm not sure my knees would agree these days. I found, on the Kokoda Trail, that coming down was the hardest thing. It was very slippery and with all the root-networks from the trees...A challenge. I posted about it months and months ago and have dug up the links for you if you're interested.

There's a history behind the trek and my posts tell a little about it as well as my own journey.

Part one
Part two
Part three
Part four

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48