You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holiday Visit to the Atlanta Center for Puppetry Arts {Family Time!}

in #travelfeed4 years ago (edited)

Oh my gosh, I love the Dark Crystal part of the exhibit, both the movie and the Netflix series constitute a national treasure unlike any other. It’s also nice to see Henson’s daughter carry the torch with this series. I also saw the making of Age of Resistance and I was thrilled to find out they passed the CGI gimmicks by and decided to lay down the money for real life puppets with full sets. I hope it opens doors for future content that give jobs who struggle to keep their craft alive.

Sort:  

Yesss! I thought they did a fantastic job sticking to the authenticity of the original. CGI is nice for certain things I suppose, but it can never take the place of that type of artistic expression. I really could look at those puppets for hours! So much minute detail in every single portion of the characters. I am happy I decided to get a family membership this year for us to take my niece, as it helps keep the museum running. They do a fantastic job of working with not only the Henson family, but preserving the puppetry culture from all over the world!

Your heart really is in the right place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93