You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - a day in Amden

in #travelfeed6 years ago

So beautiful, I love going to Walensee too, along the lake to Quinten then going back by boat. It is indeed always sunny, facing the south and protected by the Churfirsten mountains, even palm trees grow! Feels bit like Ticino already.

Glad to hear that you are better and able to enjoy the mountains.

I think I got some better feeling with cows, they were quite curious with me haha

29F4B61D-44F4-49D2-98AA-AB4791F27013.jpeg
(On the way up to Pilatus)

Sort:  

I love the color of the lake and that it's changing during the day depending on the sun. It can be so blue that if you take some photos people might think that you manipulated the color :)

I have heard a lot about Quinten but haven't been there yet. Is it worth it? I wonder if it's not overly crowded? I guess it's very popular.

You never know with cows. Some of them come to you and want you to scratch their head and other wouldn't even turn around. Maybe they had their siesta time :)

Thank you for visiting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39