Sky above, earth below, and peace within: My mountain trekking experience!

Life should have more mountains and less stress!

Location : Rizal Philippines -

TRILOGY TREK
MT. BINACAYAN-MT. HAPUNANG BANOI- MT. PAMITINAN

I have scaled 3 mountains in just one day and stood at the top I felt a sense of accomplishment and released. Reaching the mountaintop somehow gave me that measure of confidence that I can climb 3 mountains with very challenging trail, perhaps will also allow me to let go, forgive and try again.

.

Reaching the summit after seemingly endless hours of knee-bursting trek is one of the best feelings.

When climbing, I couldn’t remember all the pain inside my heart, the hate and anger I have in mind, my misery and woes were pushed to the backseat as I face the beauty and danger of the mountain and so focused on reaching the top.


( Freaking out sitting on the edge)

I have learned that the secret is to forgive yourself. Forgive yourself for feeling the negative emotions. That you have allowed yourself to dwell on dark and treacherous emotions. Savor every painful feelings that you feel as of that moment, because once you feel numbed , no longer care , all of them, will be replaced with a new one. Feel everything; that is an essential part of the process. Once done you are totally done.

Keep in mind that sometimes you just need an adventure to cleanse the bitter taste of life from your soul.

Hike, feel the vibes and be free!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @corporaterunaway! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Why 1% angry? :P

Because I've asked my friends to gve there hands to me because I m feeling the gravity pulling me down. And I'm seriously scared that time but they are like teasing me that I can do it to stand up and help my self out. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I would be 100% nervous in such a situation +_+

by the way do you get notifications in partiko?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37