First Stop: The Botanical Garden!

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

I'm starting now! As I promised in this introductory blog: Beginning Of Summer In My Town

There will be a series of posts about this beautiful city called Iasi. Located in northeastern Romania, it is a city that most of you will never visit. I, who live in the capital of Romania, Bucharest, had this chance to live in Iasi since the beginning of the year, I had the chance to visit him, step by step and see many of his beauties. The beauty I want to share with you, those who will never travel to these places!

I have shown in the introductory post what topics I will position myself, so for today I will speak and show the Botanic Garden in Iasi. A beauty! At every end of the week I'm there, I walk around and admire the flowers. Today I have to go back a bit and present the first important flowers that have occupied the garden. I also promised my friend in Australia, @trudeehunter, that I will show these flowers!

A few words about the Botanical Garden in Iasi. The oldest and most beautiful in Romania!

The Botanical Garden, founded in 1856, bears the name of its founder, physician and naturalist Anastasie Fătu. It is the first Romanian botanical garden and, at the same time, the largest in the country, unique from the large number of plant species and special conservation measures applied. The planting of the botanical garden on Copou Hill, begun in 1963, has been continuously developed and developed.

On the current site it occupies an area of 89.55 hectares, being organized in 10 sections: Systematic, Phytogeographical, Hare Complex, Flora and Vegetation of Romania, Silvostepa Moldovei, Biological, Useful Plants, Dendrarium, Ornamental and Rosarium.

At present Botanical Garden collections gather 8,368 plants, coming from different biogeographical regions, being grown under protected conditions and outside. The natural setting provides excellent conditions for preserving the genetic background of indigenous and exotic plants, education, research and recreation.

Source

slfj7qal29.jpg

8os1yherzu.jpg

da8owporuu.jpg

vmxncznomz.jpg

This is a general and dry presentation. Only flowers and landscapes in the garden can show reality. This is why I will present pictures taken during the many visits to the garden.

For today I have chosen to show some of the many species of tulips I have seen.

wt5d3rl5ji.jpg

qd8830zl39.jpg

ghjx974dwv.jpg

All these species I don't know, I don't know their names. I hope you will be conquered by their beauty and you will not be angry with my ignorance.

2j54ye0dfs.jpg

aedft4umi3.jpg

dwndemz2a3.jpg

Finally, a few that I liked more or which are strange. Many of these tulips I saw for the first time.

7lgle8lze6.jpg

n38j98uj8q.jpg

op7qlonij3.jpg

7gh24vw0aa.jpg

These were some of the flowers that made my walk through the Botanical Garden. There will be other postings with irises and then roses!

spxottv6qp.jpg

2uwp3fmw2v.jpg

A blog claiming to be traveling but showing almost only flowers. What do you think, you can visit a city just to see the flowers?

Botanical Garden Iasi
Iasi, Str. Dumbrava Rosie, 7-9
Tel: 0232 201 373
botanica.uaic.ro
Outdoor space program:
Daily: 9.00 - 17.00

Opening hours:
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday: 9.00 - 16.00
Monday, Wednesday - closed

Entrance fee: 5,00 lei / person, for groups 3,00 lei / person
Monthly subscription - 50.00 lei, for pensioners - 25.00 lei

Source

These blogs are my way to thank this city for the pleasant days I spend in it. At the same time they will be called travel blogs, I will try to get as much information and pictures about this city, one of the most beautiful in my country and a place that can not be bypassed by tourists.


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #540.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

With pleasure, I must thank you!

Some outstanding blooms there!

Thank you! This means a lot when it comes from you.

They are all so BeautyFull 😍😍😍

Looking forward to seeing more 👍👍

Much Love 💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I can say I feel the good energy from you.

Hello, Very good photos of flowers. It must be relaxing there. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! You are right, it is very relaxing to walk and rest in this garden.

Thank you so much for tagging me regarding this fabulous blog @bluemoon It was such a treat to stroll through the Botanical Garden in Iasi and learn that it is the oldest and most beautiful in Romania! I certainly agree with that statement as it truly is a very picturesque place.

And those flowers!!!!!! They are simply divine! Your photos are amazing and I simply could not choose a favourite.

Thanks again my friend for thinking of me when you submitted this lovely post. (U & R )💐

I have to thank you, for you I wrote because I liked it when I saw you were interested in the subject. Thanks a lot for appreciations and beautiful words.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-stop-the-botanical-garden


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks again!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great photos @bluemoon

Loads of beautiful colours.

Nice job.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

I love botanical gardens like that. Most recently I visited the Butchart Gardens in Victoria, British Columbia. The photos you took are really quite beautiful. The roses are amazing!

I'm glad you like the gardens. It means, of course, that you like flowers. I'm sure the garden you visited is special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52