Beginning Of Summer In My Town

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Summer, my favorite season! Now I can say it really started. Until now, more than a month has rained every day! In this part of the world.

hjtn7rusmy.jpg

q3mb9q0glx.jpg

aakno2kbg4.jpg

This is the image I saw every day on the apartment window. When I came to the conclusion that the climate has changed and that a new flood is coming, the wonder happened ... the sun. Again the sun above us, even a small piece of rainbow.

1tqq7bk08o.jpg

otviga4efd.jpg

A happy event made me an inhabitant of a beautiful city of Romania, Iasi. My house is in Bucharest, the administrative capital of Romania. Iasi is also called the historical capital of Romania. So, since the beginning of the year I live in Iasi. A special occasion to know a special place, a young and alive place I want to show you too.

This is an introductory blog. There is so much to say and show about Iasi that there must be many posts.

I will mainly talk about the Palace of Culture, the emblem building of Iasi ...

1hjq34qel9.jpg

I will tell you about people who live, work and have fun in this city. This is a university city, here is one of the oldest Romanian universities. That's what makes a lot of young people here, students. Also, there are many IT companies with many young employees. Young people make the city livelier and more effervescent.

tlrcupr6hi.jpg

n13dmq2s0i.jpg

boqex648oy.jpg

The Botanical Garden cannot be ignored. In Iasi is the oldest garden in Romania. It's a gorgeous garden, I visit it every week to see the new blooming flowers.

jdw9yeyzgp.jpg

y1xpokhwdk.jpg

gpcrvxa1am.jpg

Iasi is also the city with most churches and monasteries. More than a hundred churches! These churches are mostly historic monuments, built hundreds of years ago. I will present some of the most beautiful, of course.

s826omq7d7.jpg

h1pvtkbm7j.jpg

Finally, but not in the end, I will present places where people are used to spending their free time ... to eat, drink, socialize and where to go with their children.

iwzp1fh1mn.jpg

These blogs are my way to thank this city for the pleasant days I spend in it. At the same time they will be called travel blogs, I will try to get as much information and pictures about this city, one of the most beautiful in my country and a place that can not be bypassed by tourists.


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Daily Travel Digest #539.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! I'm honored by your attention. I voted for whitness some time ago.

The first picture with the clouds is so dramatic and moody. It is like a balloon, hanging over the city. How wonderful to be rewarded with the rainbow! I saw one that spanned my whole neighborhood one day when I was out walking. It was incredible, but, its beauty was marred by the houses. ;)

I love they beauty of Iasi. It is such a cultural delight for the soul. The University certainly brings in the vibe for it. I love living close to so many Universities here. It is a different life.

The botanical garden is gorgeous and I can hardly wait to see the churches. I love Venice for the same reason. Over 250 gorgeous churches on one island.

Beautiful scenery and post!

!tip

I'm very glad you read my post. You are my best reader and critic. I hope you still tell me where I'm wrong, especially in terms of expression and grammar.
I have so many photos in Iasi that I could write dozens of blogs. I'll write a few more ...
I don't have much time, unfortunately, to write as much as I want.
Thanks a lot! Of course, this city is very pleasant and interesting, it made me forget about my city and my home

Such a beautiful place, I love all your photos, it just looks so lively. THanks for sharing your place to us and Have a great day!

Thank you very much! I hope I can enjoy both you and me, all the best for you!

You are right - it is very beautiful city with so much young spirit.

Thanks! I will prove this in the next posts.

Beautiful photos of Lasi! Here is a Pal vote for you!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Gosh, such a beautiful post ! I am glad summer is beginning in Iasi :) Looks like colours are starting to return to your part of the world <3

Thank you! You are very kind.
Yes, we have a lot of summer now!

Your photos with dark clouds and a rainbow are just WOW! And it is true, it is been raining in that part for a month or two... Hope summer will climb Carpathians and gets to you very soon.

Your town appears to be a very nice place

Thank you! Indeed,a very nice town. The summer will be over us...but is too hot now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56