Travel Digest #417

Introduction


Hi. It's @choogirl here with another edition of #traveldigest! Enjoy!

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 My Top 5 favourite Temples in CHIANG MAI by @travelshots

"This temple is located only a short detour from the main road, approximately in the middle of the old town. The huge stupa, which hasn't been completely preserved because it fell victim to an earthquake, should not be missed!"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 R2R Travelogue 4: Catalina State Park in Tucson, Arizona by @roleerob

"Once I reached the creek, it all came rushing back. The reason I was going to all of this trouble. To experience the magical effect of water in the midst of a desert land. It's transformational!"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 One Of The Most Beautiful Places I've Ever Been! by @adetorrent

"I find the experience of arriving at Banff hard to describe. My words kind of fail me. The Canadian Rockies are titanic. I don’t think I’d ever been in the presence of so much bare rock that grew more and more monumental the closer we got."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/01/25/travel-digest-417/

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention ✌️

You're welcome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by choogirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cheers for the honorable mention 🍺👍

You're welcome. Looked like a good trip.

Thank you so much for featuring my post @steemitworldmap! 🙂

Another top-notch post from you. Loved the photos!

Excellent news! Very encouraged to hear it @steemitworldmap / @choogirl. I really liked the quote you elected to extract to highlight what I had to share about reliving this special memory. Thank you for all you do!

Happy to do my small part to put a few more "dots" on "the map!" 😊 Now, off I go into Day Five and two more "dots" here in Arizona, before heading on out to the Pacific Ocean.


P.S. On another comment, I asked this question, so I'll ask again here - Is it okay to have two steemitworldmap links embedded in one post? That is the likely outcome of my Day Five post, to be written later tonight.

Hey, with all the traveling I've been doing myself lately I seem to have missed that question! But the short answer is you can only add one to each post (this is too prevent people spamming one post all over the map)!

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, understood @martibis. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it's fun to choose a quote from the post we think will take people to the post.

I will have to to check to see if you can actually place 2 links in a post. I would assume not, but I don't know.

Congratulations @travelshots, @roleerob and @adetorrent for your #traveldigest features and thank you @choogirl for the the honourable mention. Much Appreciated.

You're welcome. You captured my old apartment in the 3rd photo (1st white building).

Did I? You couldn't have been better positioned to enjoy all that fabulous scenery and those amazing cafes and restaurants available just a few steps away. It can't have been easy to leave such an appealing place @choogirl

Yeah it was pretty good. We could look over the balcony and see if there was a line up for 'The Grand'. Then my flatmate bought a house so I moved to a flatshare closer to the city. It all worked out.

I couldn't think of the name of the hotel on the corner, but that rings a bell. It must have been very handy to pick the right time to enjoy a drink or two. Or perhaps a meal?

We were in our 20s and liked drinking.

Past tense.......now that you're in your 30's? 😉

thanks for the mention

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78