Travel Digest #695

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hi everyone @LivingUKTaiwan here with today's edition of the #TravelDigest. Hope you all enjoy reading another great batch of high quality travel posts that we've curated for you.


All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 Matera. Сity of cave houses. by @amikphoto

Despite all the stories that I heard, I had no complete idea of ​​what kind of place it was. I imagined a city on a cliff or in some foothills. In a word, I expected some years or something like that. But when I was driving along the road from Alberabello to Matera, I did not see any mountains. Around were fields with beautiful olive trees, with cabbage, vineyards. Around flourished agriculture.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Kim's Quest #22: Sunrise at Pamutan Grassland, Cebu City by @ybanezkim26

I set my alarm at 5:00 AM in order for me to watch the sunrise, but I woke up at 5:30. It's a little bit late, but good thing the sun hasn't risen yet. As I got out my tent, I was struck by the beauty right before my eyes. Everything was so beautiful 360 degrees. Since our tents were facing the city, which is in the east where the sun was slowly rising, I was literally frozen right there in front of my tent. It was jaw-dropping.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 Weekend Getaway at Su-Re Mountain Campground by @abitcoinskeptic

I walked along the edge of the valley and then down to the campground access road and the little village. The views of the forest and the valley were very nice. It was so great to be out of the city and not have to see apartment buildings in every direction. I'm not exactly sure, but even the air felt cleaner. I really like nature, but sometimes it's hard to find in Korea.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower
Support us on Fundition

Want to learn more?


Sort:  


Hey @steemitworldmap, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60