My Summerin' Summer

in #travel6 years ago

Good day to all the people in the world.

I hope all is well with you!

So I would like to introduce a little about myself first..z1.jpg

My name is Zacel from the Philippines and I love travelling whenever I'm able. I have posted quite a few in this Steemit and I admit my writing skill is not that amazing (at least I'm trying to write). What is amazing is the experience I had that I am going to share.

So here we go... First a quick introduction about my country

The Philippines is an archipelago and is located in the South East Asia. The only Christian country in Asia and English is the official second language. Its people can speak, write, and understand English. Colonised by four kingdoms. The Spain, Great Britain, Japanese, and the Americans.

Well now, I always think of where can I go to somewhere wonderful like beaches and mountains? So I planned to spend my holidays to either Cebu or Bohol. But things did not fall into the right places. I ended up going to Dumaguete and Siquijor with my mother and her colleagues. It was nice because it's a group travel and I enjoyed very much the company. I really like travelling specially summer.

This was taken in Siquijor before we go to some tourist destinations.
z2.jpg

From Bacolod city where I permanently live, we rented a van going to Dumaguete city. That's back in forth including the driver.

So first we had breakfast, and then attended 2 seminars. I was not invited but am allowed to attend. First seminar took us almost one hour and was about business loans. And when I heard of the word "loan", I find it little bit creepy. But I don't want to be rude, so I did listen. Little bit funny. Because for me no matter what are the benefits, it is part of their marketing strategies. They don't tell you the disadvantages because it is business. It's still a loan and you have to pay for it with interest and the firm gets money from you. But is this is only my opinion. Maybe I am just a person to does not really into borrowing money. I would rather save little by little than saving nothing or borrowing money because there is something important that you need to use the money in a hurry. All in all, I enjoyed the seminars because of new learnings. Perhaps there's a free lunch. It was awesome.

After the seminars and meals, we had a tour in some wonderful places in Dumaguete city. Also if you found out its history, you'll love this place. One thing I noticed in the whole CBD, there are many different banks everywhere. It's probably because there are so many foreigners living or visiting everyday. But everything is cheap in this place. Cheaper than my city. The hospitality of people was amazing.

We went to a spring resort to relax in the afternoon. We had our dinner in a restaurant with acoustic band. It was nice because it reminds me of my first job when I was 17-years old and the songs are amazing, they played American folk and country songs.

Now would like to share some photos from Dumaguete city.

z3.jpg
This is Siliman University Library. This is the first American University in Asia built in 1901.

z4.jpg
One of the oldest buildings of Siliman University.

z5.jpg
One of the writing systems in the Philippines. Majority of Philippine people do not know this. This was taken in the museum.

z6.jpg
At the spring resort. Chill time!!

Before we leave Dumaguete, I gave a book to a guy as a compliment for his hospitality for us during our stay.


Next is Siquijor Island.

This place is known for sorcery and witchcraft and other creepy stuffs. But I never experienced it there. Siquijor is a paradise for me. Old beliefs matter no more.

Again, we rented a van to tour around the whole island. First stop was to have a group picture of the island's logo posted above. Then we go to the untouch beach with super fine white sand and crystal clear water and make some pictures as memories and souvenirs. And so with the waterfalls, cliff diving, mountain view for coffee time, and dinner at the beach front.

So this is my holiday trip to Dumaguete and Siquijor. I did not have much time because of my work. But every second spent was totally amazing. I suggest everyone to visit this tropics. I am quite sure you will love it.

I hope you enjoy this post.

Thanks! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @zacel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @zacel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32