Unexpected trip to Egypt, a village of Bedouins.

in #travel7 years ago

In those days when I was still working at a state enterprise, I was walking home from the station through the forest. I walked and thought about how I got bored. At this point the phone vibrated, signaling a new SMS. The salary has come. In my head everything just came together and the decision was made finally - you need to fly.

Having come home, I immediately went online and found a tour suitable for me, booked it immediately with a credit card, and the next morning I wrote a vacation application. After 2 days I was already flying to sunny Hurghada. I was very lucky that my sister was vacationing in Egypt these days, so I was provided with a company.

My choice fell on the hotel Sunny Days El Palacio. The hotel is quite impressive in size, with its own large coral reef and, most importantly, with a bar in the middle of the pool.

On two huge embankments there are two three-storey buildings, between which there is a bay with very warm water, on the beach there are sun loungers and bars with soft drinks. On the outside of one of the buildings there is a coral reef and a tent where you can take equipment for diving or snorkeling in the rental or you can buy it all.

And here I come, after the first party night)))

On the second day we drove to the city and booked a couple of excursions: a trip on quad bikes to the village of Bedouins and a small trip on a yacht to the "paradise island". In the morning of the third day after breakfast we jumped on the ATVs and rushed to the desert. By the time we were already three. That's just not clear why no one reads these texts. Sadness. By the way! Be sure to get sunglasses and bandages on your face before you go on this tour! Without them, it's impossible to breathe and see!

The village itself does not represent anything special. I myself have already been there, since it was already my fifth trip to Hurghada, but my sister was a novelty. Here, by the way, she:

Well, what is called the Bedouin village:

Cactus there is very cool, I for some reason really like it:

The first entertainment is an exemplary process of making their traditional tortilla. An elderly (?) Woman kindles a fire from ... ahem ... a shit, then rolls out the dough and proceeds to fry:

Cake, by the way, very tasty. Every time I ate it with great pleasure. Each time I brought to the local children a jar of cold soda, and this time was no exception. Children, as always, were happy with this adjustment:

Here we are with my sister watching the cake with a sinking heart. I really wanted to eat)))

Having a bite of a flat cake, the sister expressed a desire to ride a camel. Well Well, once we live:

Then we were led to watch a completely not interesting well. Well well. OK.

Judging by the photos, I did not really like)))

After the most desperate story about this well, we finally went to the shade to smoke a hookah:

While we were smoking, a local cat was resting nearby:

After the hookah, we sat on the ATV and headed back to the hotel. It was a short excursion. In the full version there is an evening show with fakirs and swallows of daggers.

In general, I recommend everyone to go on this excursion. It is not expensive, but you will get a lot of impressions. And fans of ATVs will like this excursion in the second and third time. Layfak: the group moves slowly enough, and the tempo is set first in the column. In advance, you can try to explain to them that you are an experienced driver, you can drive with a breeze =)

Ehh ... How I want to once again fly to Egypt ... In the next after I'll tell you about how we went to the "paradise island" and swam with the dolphins!

Peace!

Sort:  

Wow did not expect something like this in Egypt! Incredible.

This is a very good place to relax! I want you to go there someday!

That water in the pool is SO blue. Still though, I’d probably spend more time in the natural bodies of water. My dad spent some time in Egypt, he said it was beautiful, I hope to go there some day.

Yes, awesome place and awesome sea!

You got a 1.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @yushkov! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 0.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yushkov.

This post has received a 2.33 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @yushkov

This post has received gratitude of 1.16 % from @appreciator thanks to: @yushkov.

Thank you @yushkov for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.20% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

UPVOTED for sure! I love Egpyt and have been twice, glad to read your journey!

I'm glad that you liked it! I'll keep writing! And next post will be about Egypt again

Awesome. Following you so I can see them when they are posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63