Short trip to the Carpathians - up for impressionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

A friend called me last Saturdayand offered to go to the Carpathians for mushrooms. I agreed, but not so much because of the desire to find some mushrooms, but first of all, because I love the mountains and admire the mountain sceneries. To do this, I was forced to wake up to the third morning and drive more than 100 km by car, but it was worth it. We were at the beginning of the ascent to the mountains already at six in the morning.

Минулої суботи мені зателефонував друг і запропонував поїхати в Карпати по гриби. Я погодився, але не стільки через бажання знайти трохи грибів, але, в першу чергу, через те, що я люблю гори і захоплююся гірськими краєвидами. Для цього я був змушений прокинутися о третій ранку і проїхати понад 100 км автомобілем, але це вартувало цього. Ми були на початку підйому в гори вже о шостій ранку.

We just climbed the mountains a little, as we found a wild strawberry field. It was a bit delayed for us. Some people just ate berries, some broke strawberries with stems and leaves on tea.

Ми лише трохи піднялися в гори, як знайшли суничну галявину. Це трохи затримало нас. Дехто просто їв ягоди, хтось зривав суницю зі стеблами і листям на чай.

Near the road stood a haystack, which was dusted by locals in special wooden implements.

Біля дороги стояли копиці сіна, яке сушили на спеціальних дерев'яних пристосуваннях місцеві жителі.

Unbelievable mountain views opened from a certain height.

З певної висоти відкрилися неймовірні гірські краєвиди.

The road jumped under the feet and invited us not to stop.

Дорога весело стелилася під ноги і запрошувала нас не зупинятись.

Still in the mountains is extremely beautiful!

Все таки у горах надзвичайно красиво!

And the next time, I'll tell you about my mushroom finds!

А наступного разу я розповім вам про свої грибні знахідки!
Sort:  

Дуже хочеться теж за грибами, у нас тільки по осени, напевно маслята є і все... хоча я не грибник... :))

Маслят не траплялося))

Natural scenery ... beautiful and soothing

I'm glad you liked it!

Столько зелени вокруг!
Замечательные фото, прекрасные пейзажи!
Лесная земляника самая вкусная ))

О, так! А запах лісових суниць може звести з розуму! :)

So beautiful place. Also stooping is death walking is life. Keep walking keep exploring and keep sharing. I really feeling fresh after watching your post. Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome!

These mountains feel so familiar and yet I have never been there...in this life anyway. My ancestors are from this region.

And where exactly are your ancestors?

A great uncle often told me stories about "the old country" he spoke of Carpathia. I have relatives scattered around Romania and Hungary. Some of my ancestors come from a place called Szabolcs many many years ago when it was the home of one of the leaders of the Magyars. It is my family name...although my father shortened his to Szabó.
My uncle told of stories passed down through time when a lot of the land belonged to Hungary. When the Magyars were feared and respected. Székely is another. All around the Transylvanian area was where many lived. My uncle refused to think of this being now part of Romania.

Well, Western Ukraine was once also part of the Austro-Hungarian Empire, so I know it.

My mother's family are Austrian, and my father's Hungarian....so very empirical haha.

Гарні краєвиди. Ніколи не була в Карпатах, мабуть варто побувати. А що це за місце? Туди тільки автомобілем можна дістатися?

Мабуть так, хоча я здається бачив в Кам'янці автобусну зупинку. До Сколе, яке звідти недалеко точно можна добратися маршруткою і поїздом.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Amazing landscape!

Краєвиди гарні.
Ви хоч донесли гриби, бо їх зараз дуже багато? ;-)
В лісах біля Ужгорода, за півгодини можна зібрати до 3 кг.
Є і білі... Тепер дощі і сонце чередуються. А на базарі море грибів. Ціна 60грн. за кг, але можна і за 40 купити.

That's beautiful country! It looks like you have been getting a lot of rain! And those are some impressive haystacks! I'm looking forward to your mushroom finds! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48