My trophies from the mushroom journey to the CarpathianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I wrote yesterday that I traveled with my friends for the mushrooms to the Carpathian mountains. Then I shared pictures of mountain views, today I want to show you my modest trophies. Mostly I encountered the red cap boletus, a little chanterelle, and occasionally  Xerocomus and  Gyroporus . Unfortunately, I did not find any white boletus. But still, I believe everything is ahead :)

Illegal migrants :)

Нелегальні мігранти :)

Sort:  

Those are some pretty boletes - specifically the second photo in the bottom series.

You seem to know your way around your regions mushrooms. I think you might enjoy reading The Amateur Mycologist.

Just got done with Boletus edulis and its lookalikes. I'm trying to gather all of the mushroom lovers on steemit in one place also by creating a discord channel linked in the post. So far we only have a few participants - but with time I hope to get lots of amateur mycologists in there to help eachother and strangers id finds.

I've taken the liberty of posting this on the mycology discord channel: https://discord.gg/JJgEW2y

This post receiver 99% upvote from @xdark21 with 0.01$ really good job man you will be a millionaire son. Great post

hahaha! :) unlikely

Thanks for you upvote

Welcome! I vote only good content!

Nice finds! :)

OMG! @yetares ! So beautiful! What do they taste like, never tried that species before..... Cheers @ecoknowme

Yes, it is very tasty, especially when my wife is preparing :)

Yes, it's a bit like magic))

Love it
Upvoted back :)

thank you!

Those should provide a nice meal.
Do you have Morchella in the Carpathians as well?

We save these for special occasions here.

We have such mushrooms, but I have never collected them for food

They are extremely expensive here in the US.

In season they can bring $77 US per kilo (sometimes more).

Sauteed with butter & salt they are amazing.

Nice! I've been finding tons of Morels but no Boletus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49