Lake Powell (house boat) - photo impressions USA part 6

in #travel7 years ago

In 2014 my family and I visited the west coast of the USA, making a four week trip through several national parks with our final destination in Utah.

Here are some of the photos we took on our 3-day house-boat visit on Lake Powell. We started from Bullfrog and visited several of the fjords, bays and canyons:


If you think this is fake, I can't blame you but I will happily show more - for obvious reasons we made several photos of this incledible rainbow, but I believe this is the best shot we captured. It was an amazing evening; a storm was looming in the skies but fortunatelly finally went past our boat.




This one was taken on our second day, it was extremly hot so we just stopped in the middle of the lake and went for a swim.


Our house boat. It was more difficult to navigate than a tank. But still I wouldn't want to miss the experience.
If you look closely you can see the "Nordfriesische" flag and the "Lindau" flag, showing the emblems of my parents home state/town.


My girlfriend at the steering wheel. I'll share 50% of my Steem earnings with her - didn't ask her permission to post this photo, haha.
Maybe that'll encourage her to finally join Steemit and start posting, too. ;)


The view towards the engine of our boat.




Just me, jumping around like I always like to do.


That evening we had to set anchor during a lightning storm. Wasn't much fun, but we had no choice, winds were very strong and it was already getting dark.




Hello there!


We found some amazing vegetation for this desert-like landscape.


Water magic! For more check this post.

Thanks for reading, comments appreciated!



This is part of my USA Impressions series, if you haven't already please make sure to check out the other parts here:


Follow me if you are interested in more content like this. _ʕ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Sort:  

This kind of landscape is my fav

Ha cool! Yeah, it's hard to choose a fav for me, but I definitly love Utah and its canyons.

Magnificent journey!

Nice work, those are some great shots and awesome memories for you!

Thank you. Indeed, great momories.

Very good post with beautiful photographs.

Thanks a lot. :)

You are welcome:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83