Shooting Deers at the Waterleidingduinen, Netherlands

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

Hii Steemit!

I have been away for quite a while but after I saw @ybanezkim26 posts passing by a couple of times on instagram, I decided to come back for a while! Anyway, no time for bullshit, time for some deershots!

IMG_20191127_193015_360.jpg

I visiter the waterleidingduinen, an area with forests and sanddunes along the Dutch coast. I took the train in the early morning to shoot some deers.
This area is located in Zandvoort, less than an hour away from Amsterdam, easily reachable by bus. Just enter Zandvoortselaan 130 on google maps and it tells you the public travel schedule.

DSC02738.JPG

It is pretty easy to spot the deers as there are too many this year. They don't have natural predators in here since there are no wolfs anymore like back in the past. But it is still always a challenge to get some good shots, although I am pretty happy with the results.

IMG_20191127_010620_332.jpg

The autumn scape looks just perfect with the brown orange colours, that's why the autumn is my favorite season to go to the forest. And if there is some wildlife to capture, I can roam around for hours!

DSC02715-02.jpeg

During my walk which was around 7 kilometres, I might have seen around 15 deers, but some were to far away for my lens to capture them. But I dare to say that you don't have to be very lucky to see them yourself when visiting Zandvoort! Their are many more paths to explore in the park!

DSC02848-01.jpeg

All my pictures are made with a Sony 6400 with my 18-200 3.5-5.6 lens. I hope you enjoyed my pictures and I would really appreciate it a lot if you leave a comment!

Regards,
Sash

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool to know you're starting to post again :D They seem not afraid of humans :O How far were you from them when you took these shots?

I used a maximum of 200mm zoom. A lot of the time they were too far because they do are scared, but some where not so scared and they made it possible to get some nice shots! 😊

Welcome back, @xsasj! It's nice to hear that my posts inspired you to come back.

By the way, you have some nice deer shots here. I also love the autumn vibe. Keep it up!

I hope that you'll hang around. Steem's actually better these days. Even with the current price, I still love to post because of the support. I also hope that you'll visit Cebu again soon.

I will definitely try to stick around! Awesome that you are still here, I hope there are some more "old" people left here!

Then I must be "old". 😂😂😂
I think they're hard to find now. They're either living like a hermit or totally left this part of the internet. Hahaha

oh wow, a big warm welcome back @xsasj

Thank you! 😊

*ufff* I thought you were gonna shoot them with a gun.

Hahaha no I wouldn't dare to 😂

Big Horn?

Why do you ask Two Dogs...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=xsasj
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shooting-deers-at-the-waterleidingduinen-netherlands


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, those are gorgeous pictures. Those deer posed for you!

Really I have enjoyed all the pictures. Awesome photography. Sony 6400 with my 18-200 is a good combination. Great Work 👍 👍 👍 😊 😊.

I'm pretty happy with it! Bought it just a couple of weeks ago 😊

Congratulations @xsasj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25