What Can you Buy for Forty Cents or Less in Thailand?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It's hard to imagine that you can buy anything at all in this day and age with less than two quarters in your pocket. Here in Thailand you can get all sorts of stuff, even known name brands like Red-Bull and A&W Root-beer. The prices are in Thai Baht. Thirty-three Baht equals one US dollar. What you'll see here are items you can buy for as little as five Baht! That's about 15 cents! Back in my home country of the USA, dollar stores are not really even dollar stores anymore; but here in Thailand just look at how far your money goes!

All this and more for less than forty cents!


Not To be Missed!

Is a Month in Thailand Good Medicine?

Who do we Love on Steemit?

Real Life Captured in Haad Rin, Home of the Full Moon Party. Koh Pha Ngan Thailand (29 photos and historic description)

Coral Bungalows, Koh Pha Ngan Thailand. Come for a week, stay for a month! (17 photos and detailed review)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Next time can you do a shop and photo the receipt? Cheers for the info, still looking quite cheap over there!

I'll keep that in mind. Thank you for your interest!

Wow so much to choose from, here your lucky to get a few lollies for .40 cents.

Seeing how the economies vary throughout the world is one of my favorite things about traveling!

That would be a great post, what can you get in your country for xxx amount everyone could carry on the post in the comments.

I'd sure like to know. I hear in Switzerland you can barely walk down the street with out separating with five bucks!

Wow really! that is crazy.

I've gotten so used to it over the years. I think a 5 dollar starbucks coffee is crazy! lol

haha that is crazy, but hey people still buy it, someone told me they spent $10 on a cup of coffee that is now insanity but if people want it they will pay.

Very true. Certainly not my style, but yes very true!

I was in Chiang Mai just last month. LOVED the city. So much more chill than Bangkok.

Agreed. I love both places, but longer term living, Chiang Mai hands' down. Just published a whole thing with 24 photos of street food in Bangkok. I don't anywhere on the planet beats Bangkok for street food, well maybe that night market in Chaing Mai! lol

Haha. Yeah. Whenever I am there and pass by a random street vendor selling chicken wings I just have to buy a few with some sticky rice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61