Real Life Captured #15: Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yes my Steemit friends here you see a very responsible young couple bringing their baby to the drunken drug fueled Full Moon Party on the island of Koh Phagnan. All things being equal that was probably one the most disturbing things I saw that night. No other couple was pushing around a stroller with a baby; everyone's hands were full of buckets of liquor, cigarettes, and who knows what else.

We have another photo of the Thai military dressing down what looks like a Thai drug dealer. That was the first time I saw any kind of police presence on the island at all. When you come to the full moon party and Koh Phagnan in general, you really get a sense you can do whatever you want with no consequence.

Play limbo underneath a kerosene lit limbo pole and burn yourself, ehh that's your decision. Nobody is negligent and nobody is getting sued that's for sure. Unlike in western countries there's no regulations, laws, or heavy authority that is going to stop this party from going down. Not to be a downer on all the fun, but statistically speaking on average six people die each year at this party from getting drunk and drowning in the ocean, drunken motor bike accidents, to overdosing on drugs.

The full moon party is a real free fall of anything goes, and if you're a bit square like me who doesn't drink or smoke, you just take it all in and enjoy the ride. The atmosphere is off the wall. Everyone is painting their bodies with neon paint. The entire beach seemingly is lit up in black lights and young painted bodies screeming look at me!

As you approach the beach the sound of the base grows and grows and suddenly you're on the sand with over 1,000 other party goers dancing and having a ball! This was one night I'll never forget and was certainly the biggest party I ever attended. Things got even more wild as the night went on. Now let's have another look at the Full Moon Party in Koh Phagnan Thailand!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Capture #14: Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part One (15 photos)"

Travel Pro Health #5: Saffron

Travel Pro Adventure #1: Exploring the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Thailand! (16 adventure photos)

Travel Pro Gear #2: Mosquito Net

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 9.677256 lat 100.068208 long d3scr

Sort:  

I have heard of this one.. probably best to avoid for me . but it defintely look so fun

Fun is different things for different people. Don't get me wrong I enjoyed myself, but I know what you mean when you say you should avoid it. I wouldn't go again, but was an experience worth having. Thanks for stopping by! -Dan

It's a nice topic, I've learned a bit more. Thank you.

No, thank you! :)

The bros have made their way to Thailand. As long as there's a party you'll find a bro, lol.

Nice post 👍.....

Not best place to bring your child to:) Thailand is great country lived there for year , still missing it . Quality of life is high there and cheap, plus temperature high in winter .

Couln't agree more. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-capture-15-full-moon-party-ko-phagnan-thailand-part-two-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

That looks amazing! I miss this kind of crazy partys! I was there one year ago with new year! Im glad you enjoyed it too :)

Regards,
Sha

Thank you Sha. Cool name where are you from?

Hii! Thank you, I am from the Netherlands :)
Where are you from?

Regards,
Sha

Ohh I see already, South America! That is supposed to be an awesome place to travel too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40