Real Life Captured #69: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Three (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

For all my non-meat eating vegan Steemit friends don't worry this is the last post on this market. For all my carnivore Steemit friends, this is probably one of meatiest markets I've ever been to. Sure they have fruit and vegetables here too, but wow do they have a lot of meat on display.

I know the sanitary conditions combined with the lack of refrigeration is an issue in these parts of the world, to work around that problem you just try to get here as early as possible. One morning I woke up at like 6am. I couldn't get back to sleep. So as the sun was rising I walked over to the market with my camera in hand like usual!

I actually got there while the place was opening up. I had to wait around a little while as I got there before the the fresh meat. But that was a good thing as I got to see how it was delivered and some of it thrown directly on the dirty floor! Yikes! I don't think that would go over well in the USA where I'm from.

It certainly was a different vibe getting there so early. All the people were working hard getting ready for their customers that would be arriving around 7:30 to 9:30 am. That's usually rush hour at these open air markets. Being there so early I was able to get some real good early morning photos of the meat coming in right off the meat truck! Now let's have one last look at the Four Apples Market in Guayaquil Ecuador!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #64: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Two (13 photos)

Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #2: Travel Pro Breakfast of Champions! In a Hotel in Guayaquil Ecuador! (36 Food Photos)

Real Life Captured #65: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Six (13 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #4: Basilica Gothic Cathedral Bell Tower! Quito Ecuador! (25 photos and one video)

Travel Pro Eats #10: Thai Buffet Restaurant at Siam House in Ft Lauderdale Florida USA and How it Compares To Thai Food in Thailand! (24 food photos!)

Travel Pro Gear #5: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap -2.198550 lat -79.890840 long d3scr

Sort:  

Also upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog !✌💕😀 Good night !

Thanks Karen. Always appreciated!

Now thats what i call fresh meat ! another great market post @world-travel-post ! I have been mostly off line sick with the flu the past few days so i have missed a lot of posts , i barely was awake finally today to post a couple of short posts . Im still not feeling to good , but slowly getting better . Upped and resteemed for you , I will be back to do the same in my @momskitchen blog ! I finally hit my reputation level 70 When was off line sick !👍✌💕😀😋

Congrats on the 70 rep. Hope you are feeling better. I too am not feeling so good. I think I've taken too much sun here in the Galapagos. I'm a bit burnt and feverish. But I'll survive. Internet here is atrocious, so looking forward to leaving Thursday. I'll spend a week catching up on steemit before heading to Peru...at least that's the plan for now. Thanks like always for the resteem.

Wishing you all the best @world-travel-pro ! hope you feel better soon and happy travels to you !😀

Where is the market?

what laughter poor of your vegan friends

This in in Guayaquil Ecuador

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-69-quatro-manzanas-mercado-guayaquil-ecuador-part-three-14-photos-1517429323


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

There are people here in the United States that encourage people to buy meat at the store rather than go hunting to kill their own table fare. They actually think that meat at a store did not require the killing of an animal. I guess we are all knowledgeable and we are all ignorant it just depends on the subject. Great photos of REAL life and what's for dinner : )

Yeah, I know what you mean. It's pretty comical what you write. Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50