Travel Pro Gear #2: Mosquito Net

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! Check out my mosquito net! lol .....Yes, that's right I travel with a mosquito net! This is the kind of travel gear that separates "travel pros" from the "travel not-so-pros!" This is one of the most valuable items in my travel bag of tricks. Cost me a whopping five dollars in Panama but to me it's at times invaluable.

Sometimes you go months with out using it, but then sometimes you'll use it everyday. In Thailand and Laos I only used it a few times, but in central America I used it almost every night. Here in the photo I was in a bungalow on the Thai island of Koh Phagnan. They had good screens on the bungalow, but I noticed a few mosquitoes in my room before I went to bed. Instead of chase them around my room trying to swat them, I said the heck with it. I busted out the mosquito net and just a few minutes later I was all set up and soon sleeping like a baby mosquito free.

The mosquito net weighs almost nothing, and bunches up real small so it's very easy to travel with. It fits over any bed even a king with the stretchy material it's made of. To set up, you just find anything to tie or pinch the four strings on the top to. In this bungalow I actually lifted up the tile ceiling and pinched the strings in there. Was a piece of cake.

For anyone looking to long term "travel pro!" this is a must have item. It will certainly keep you from getting bitten during the night, allow you to get a good night's sleep, and potentially protect you from mosquito transmitted diseases like malaria and dengue fever. So don't forget your mosquito net to keep your travel comfort at it's best! Until next time - Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Capture #14: Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part One (15 photos)

Travel Pro Health #5: Saffron

Travel Pro Adventure #1: Exploring the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Thailand! (16 adventure photos)

Travel Pro Health #4: Thai Ginseng

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

I surely cod have used one of these a couple of times.

Vote comes later I have to recharge a bit atm

Thanks bro! You're a real All Pro Flipstar! Have appreciated your support since day one! Thank you!

Hmmm Crazy Traveller 10 years

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions.

()

Thank you. I'm like a travel encyclopedia. From locations, to cultures, to travel gear, and travel budget strategies and everything in between. Let me know if you even need a little advice! Thanks for stopping by!

Best best they understand they dangers of awareness, thank your for the awareness

Thank you, but I think you aught to work on your English buddy! :)

I love it! I need one :) Be sure to keep posting right now - rewards are going through the roof. Try for 2 a day if you can. I have a bot now and I will set you up on it so I don't miss your posts so get on it!

Hope it's paradise. Get the gf on here - lots of sp people and she will have money for her future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40