Real Life Captured #14: Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends! Come along for the ride and check out the full moon party! Last month I found myself back in the exotic islands of Thailand. This time I was with my friend George from London. We made friends in the city of Chiang Mai in the mountainous north of the country. After two weeks of being there, we agreed to hop a $40 dollar flight back to the islands and check out the full moon party in Ko Phagnan.

The full moon party is famous for visitors to Thailand far and wide. It's a booze filled, drug filled, free love, hedonistic barrage of crazy. That being said I'm quite a bore, I don't drink or smoke or anything, those days are far off in the rear view mirror for me. But I had a great time mingling with the thousands of young travelers who flock to Haad Rin Full Moon Beach each month to get wild and crazy.

George and I made plenty of friends including Ryan and Molly from England who will pop up in several photos though out this four part series. That's Molly with a few buckets of booze in her in this first picture. She certainly wasn't the only one drinking. Now come along my Steemit friends and let's have a look at the crazy!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Health #5: Saffron

Travel Pro Adventure #1: Exploring the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Thailand! (16 adventure photos)

Travel Pro Health #4: Thai Ginseng

Travel Pro Health #3: Ginger"

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 9.677256 lat 100.068208 long d3scr

Sort:  

Oh memories... From all the parties and festivals I have been to in my entire life, the Full Moon Party on Koh Phagnan was probly the worst and most disgusting experience I ever had. It is impressive how you can totally destroy the beauty of a place with an event like this. They are shipping tons of the dumbest of "travelers" and tourists on this island, selling them buckets of cheap booze and "enhancing-pills", getting people completly shitfaced. Police is 100% corrupt (well, no suprise its thailand) and a lot of the money influx goes in their hands. The amount of trash on the beach at the next day is desastrous. I have never seen so many fights in a single night. I cannot deny that the view of all those people and lights on the beach is spectacular but you pay that with the smell of vomit and the sight of passed-out people everywhere. I felt really sorry for the inhabitants of this island. At least they hopefully make a ton of money with it.

1/10 will never do again.

I never party in the first place so I don't have all that much to compare it to, unlike you. But this what I love about travel. You can see it all, experience it all, and have a good time with the right mind set. I take it all with a grain of salt and chalk it up to experience. I didn't go for a good time nor to get drunk and pass out. I went just to witness it all and have the memories and experience and bring it to my steemit audience. I wasn't expecting any more or less than what you described, I fortunately have a natural talent to enjoy all that travel brings me, the good, the bad, and the ugly. It's life, it's my life, and all things being equal I had a good time and a night I'll never forget. Thanks for commenting.

Really healthy attitude you have! Thanks for replying, hope to hear more from you :)

Welcome back, go to see you post again and look at the result.
Hope you arec enjoying the States

Thanks Haas....you mean your not too excited over my health series! lol I'll take it from you, my real life captured stuff is what people like the most would you agree? I've got to sit down and do some travel reports again. Yes, I'm thrilled with those results $60 + and counting. Seriously brother. Let me know if I'm slipping and what is best to bring to the viewer. I really appreciate your feedback.

haha ofcource those Heatlh Series! Angelo told you were super busy in the US, thats why I like a travel related post of you again.

Thanks Haas you're the best. Yes, all my time has been taken up with friends and family. It's been 3 years since I've seen some of them! Life of a travel pro! lol. Have a great day brother!

What fun dude, those are good memories for the future, I follow you to continue reading more crazy things like this LOL :D Follow me if you want to read interesting information

Que buen post y fotos muy especiales de la felicidad

Gracias creo que mi nuevo post es muy chevere si tu quires ver bienvenido y gracias por la apoya.

Is it safe to travel in this country alone?

Absolutely. They are Buddhist! Very low crime, but you always need to be careful as the foreigner/walking dollar sign. You'll attract attention local do not. But absolutely, I find it very safe and the Thai people very kind and helpful.

This was an awesome compilation. How many people are normally there?

I never went there but i saw a video on Tv, and there is a lot of beach party there at night.

Yeah, looks crazy!

Thanks buddy. Glad you enjoyed. I don't know how many, I just heard that it's usually over one thousand maybe several thousand. Thanks for stopping by! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

The ladies selling mojitos and food on the streets must have made a killing

Yes, they wait all month to make like 80% of their money in this one night. The entire island depends on this party/ in-flucts of tourist for their livelihood. Three days later, the island was quiet once again.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-capture-14-full-moon-party-ko-phagnan-thailand-part-one-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I've experienced full moon party and your pictures and post described it well enough! :)) liked it

Thanks buddy! Still have part three and four to post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39