Travel Pro Eats #36: Chip Company, Belfast Ireland! (3 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In these "Travel Pro Eats" videos I try food from around the world and report back to you. Always an honest review with the experience of eleven years of traveling and eating; we compare quality, taste, price, service, and more in this Travel Pro Eats Series!

With over 12 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @janusface @fitinfun @bxlphabet @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @jedau

THANK YOU

Video/Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 54.587701 lat -5.932626 long d3scr

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

Just so you know @world-travel-pro. Those weren't French Fries. French Fries are thin like the ones you get in McDonalds. 😂

Those were chips, albeit not very good chips in my opinion.

The traditional accompaniment for chips is salt and malt vinegar. Although we've been going a bit continental recently and have been adding mayonnaise as well.

Fish is also normally eaten with tartare sauce as you say and often a slice of lemon.

The quality of fish and chips varies massively from the truly terrible to the excellent.

20180727_195227.jpg

Wow. Wish I had what's in the photo. I'll take your word for it. You certainly would know. Next time, chips and malt vinegar please! Thanks for the info and taking the time to share. Hope you are having a great weekend!

I had a lovely day yesterday @world-travel-pro as my daughter came round with the grandchildren and, because she's been away and we've been away, I've not see them for four weeks!

Today I will be clearing up and cleaning as my mum arrives for a week on Tuesday and my brother and sister-in-law on Friday.

Hopfully we'll get out for a coffee later though. 😊

Hope you're having a fun weekend too. 😁

Sounds like a wonderful family you have. Sounds like a wonderful week you are having. Glad to hear you are doing well. I'm off with my girlfriend to...ummmmm, you guessed it an old world style market that she wants to show me. She loves these markets as much as I do. Seems like I found the right girl.

I love markets too @world-travel-pro, as you've no doubt guessed.

Have a fun day out!

Seems like I found the right girl.

Yay! Is she a traveller too? 😊

Yes she is. Has never really lived the long term budget travel pro lifestyle, but has traveled here and there for a week or two at a time more like a normal perosn...but she has always wanted to live Travel Pro. It's going to be a real thrill seeing her excitement as we travel the world. As I no longer get so excited about travel and new destinations like I used to, but with her it will revamp that travel rush that I miss.

but with her it will revamp that travel rush that I miss.

Aw. That's so exciting to hear @world-travel-pro. I'm so happy for you.

Will you be taking her to Krakow and when do you expect to set off together? 😊

Thanks Gill. We have to Travel Pro up her life, which means it will take a couple months for her to leave her job, rent out her place, and decide on what to bring and leave behind. Fortunatly for me, she is all about. No need to pressure her into anything. Which is a big deal for me. So we'll need a couple months.....perfect timing for Krakow. That will be when we really set out. But we already have a trip to Nearby Turkey purchased for the third week in September, just to keep things...um Travel Pro! just a bit.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-eats-36-chip-company-belfast-ireland-3-minute-video-1534354328


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like that place that chicken looks very crispy as well as juicy I think I would put some tomato sauce

Thanks @andrina....but it was fish!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @world-travel-pro,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 167 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80