Travel Pro Eats #21: Alpaca Steak at Puacartambus Restaurant then Beef Hearts from A Street Cart in Cusco Peru! (6 minute video + Bonus Video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! This special night in Cusco Peru I had my heart set on trying Alpaca for the very first time. I wasn't sure if I'd like it or not, so I scouted out some restaurants that were not too expensive just to give it a try.

Waiter Abran talked me into trying it at his restaurant "Paucartambus" just north of the touristy Parque De Armas. They were offering a six dollar multi course special.

Was it good? Was it bad? How was it? We'll find out in this video below. Than I couldn't help myself and I got a kebab of beef hearts afterwards in this bonus video! Now let's see what alpaca is all about!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhost @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -13.516200 lat -71.980008 long d3scr

Sort:  

Loved your travel food video @world-travel-pro ! Wow Alpaca !? I wonder if it tastes a bit like deer meat !? I dont know what Alpaca eat so its hard to say I guess ! But Deer is actually my favorite meat to eat !! thanks for sharing upped and resteemed ! Allready upped at @karenmckersie 😋✌👍

Thanks Karen! Alpaca is fantastic. They say it's one of the healthiest and leanest meats you can eat. It tastes like a cross between pork and beef. It wasn't gamey at all either. I thought it was fantastic! Maybe my new favorite! Thanks for up and resteem like always!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-eats-21-alpaca-steak-at-puacartambus-restaurant-then-beef-hearts-from-a-street-cart-in-cusco-peru-6-minute-video-bonus-video-1523318917


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Amazing posts
Bravo !!
Good Night friend

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

hey dear friend :)
great video and travel sharing. :) I had fun watching.
Meanwhile, I started writing travel articles. maybe you also want to support me :)

Nice. I just stopped by your blog. Thank you for supporting my efforts here as well.

𝓡𝓮𝓪𝓭 𝓶𝔂 𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓯𝓲𝓵𝓮 𝓸𝓴? 💗 @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49