Real Life Captured Video Tour #40: Cusco Peru's Most Touristed Area Part Two (8 minute video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends! In this Travel Pro Video Series we walk through the streets of each given location and see what's happening. I often string many videos together giving you a general idea of the destination while always sharing stories, fun facts, and things I've learned about the place. I also make comparisons to other destinations I've visited during my eleven plus years of travel experience.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @qurator @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -13.515188 lat -71.980727 long d3scr

Sort:  

Got to love how the touristy areas always charge so much more Dan! I know its like that here in Kelowna where i live, its a major tourist town especially in the summer, the prices always go up! with 0 vacancy available. Even so the prices were pretty good for where you were, lots of Alpaca and pizza to eat ! I wonder if Alpaca tastes close to Deer meat of Moose meat!? I really love Deer meat even more then Beef!
Great video tour @world-travel-pro , and one that I can resteem and upvote as well into my @momskitchen blog ! upped earlier by Auto. Thanks for sharing !👍👍👍😋

You are the best Karen. Yeah it's amazing how to be on vacation or to be a tourist means $$$$$ let's part you with your money. To be a perpetual traveler how I am I've had to embrace the non-touristy side of travel and have found great satisfaction doing my best to assimilate in with the locals day to day experience. I'm not a big fan of fantasy land. Real Life Baby! That for me :)

My latest post is celebrating 2000 followers and one year on steemit. If you get the chance have a peak.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-pro-hits-2000-followers-my-steemit-experience-after-one-year-and-a-huge-shout-to-my-steemit-friends-1527522804

Thanks again for all the support and encouraging words as always! Have a great day! -Dan

oh, by the way Alpaca is very much like a cross between beef and pork. Its very lean, and I liked it a lot!

Oh wow thats awesome thanks for the link I will check it out! And Alpaca sounds good to me, I wish yo try it some day!👍😋

Gracias @world-travel-pro por mostrarnos ese pequeño pedazo de Cuzco, una calle larga llena de restaurantes y tiendas con souvenirs y lo que más me encantó fue la plaza, grande y hermosa. Gracias por compartir.

Me alegre que te gusta. Muchos gracias, y espero te veo otro vez. Gracias por pasando mi blog! Buen dia :)

I would go crazy with emotion in a place like this, because between the restaurant with a variety of meals and the time to buy all kinds of memories, I do not know what I would do first, really through its lens I moved to that place, without knowing where to grab first, thanks sir especially on the trip, hahaha, regards

Thank you for leaving such a nice comment. So thoughtful of you. It is an incredible place one I certainly will never forget. So happy you enjoyed the video. Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Did you ever try guinea pig or alpaca? Thanks for the tour @world-travel-pro.

Hey there! Alpaca is great, like a cross between pork and steak. Really enjoyed it. Guinea Pig, I never tried because everyone I've met who has tried it said they didn't like it. It's quite unnatracive too when they bring you a plate that looks like big roasted rat with it's front teeth sticking out. I've been told it's very gamey with a strong flavor.

The tourist places to accommodate tourist comfort - home from home (in a sense).

Again, Sam recognizes the area. He believes it was close to where he and his friends tasted Guinea Pig (again, not a fan of it).

Exactly, people want to travel, but they also want all the comforts of home, they have to pay for it. For me it kind of defeats the purpose to an extent. One should feel uncomfortable when traveling, it's what makes the experience unique and special. But not too uncomfortable ;) Yeah, I'll pass on rats-o-roni! lol Have a great day!

We're the same like you, but we tend to find ourselves in the touristy local restaurants. For example like in Cusco, we would go to a Peruvian restaurant, but pay tourist prices. Luckily, we feel more at home travelling around S.E.A. and know what is a rip-off and what is a steal!

Have a great day too!

Yeah, me too. I love S.E.A.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-video-tour-40-cusco-perus-most-touristed-area-part-two-8-minute-video-1527524148


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31