Real Life Captured #39: New Year's Eve in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (15 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

My steemit friends maybe you have seen the crazy videos I posted earlier this week, if not I'll leave a link at the bottom. But this was one wild night in Guayaquil Ecuador. But it didn't start out that wild. I actually got two tips on where there would people celebrating.

The first tip brought me up to the board walk, "Melecon 2000". It was a more normal scene of music, drinking, dancing and a large crowed. I left my hotel early enough to see that this is not the action I was really interested in so after a short while I left. At this time it was about 11:30.

I was looking for where the locals were going to be burning the new year's dolls "manigotes" which represent the death of the old year as they bring in the new year. So my other source told me where this would be going on. After about a ten minute walk in that direction this is what I saw as midnight approached!

The Manigotes Burn #1
The Manigotes Burn #2

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Pro Hits 750 Followers and Turns Full Time Steemit Travel Blogger! A Special Thank You to My Steemit Friends!

Travel Pro Gear #2: Five Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro! Part One

Real Life Captured #37: Santa Clara Market Quito Ecuador! Part Two (10 photos)

Real Life Captured #38: Krabi Town Thailand! Part Six (15 photos)

Real Life Captured #36: Krabi Town Thailand! Part Five (16 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

steemitworldmap -2.199911 lat -79.887471 long d3scr

Sort:  

This seems like a cool country. Glad youre having fun :)

It is! Thanks for stopping by.

Hello, im yzah a new steemians. I like your post i hope that we can be a frend soon.

this is awesome...perfect shot

Yes indeed buddy! So good to see you again and hope you are having a great start to the new year! -Dan

It was a lot of fun. Good to see you visiting my page. Have a great day buddy!

great! fun!! nice photography "TP"

That's right Statman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48