Real Life Captured #38: Krabi Town Thailand! Part Six (15 photos)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Krabi Town my steemit friends! This is one of my favorite places to spend time in Thailand. This town has a good mix of everything you want for a visit to Thailand. For starters the weather is great basically year round. You have access to some of the best beaches in Railey via a long tail speed boat. It's is full of all sorts of shops, markets, products, and services at incredibly affordable Thai prices. There are good hotel options for as little as ten dollars a night.

The food is abundant, cheap, and fantastic! They have an awesome all you can eat buffet for six dollars with mini lobsters called langoustine. The town is not sleazy, meaning no prostitution or lady boys walking all around. It has a good crowed of fellow travelers to socialize with. There's a lot to do; from tours to different exotic nearby islands and beaches to canoeing through caves and mangrove forests.

As you see by this picture it's rich in culture from a balanced mix of both prominent religions in Thailand; that being Thai Buddhist and Thai Muslim. There are bars and night life but it's not over the top like the full moon party Island of Koh Phagnan. It's just a really pleasant place to hang out for a while and take in some of the best Thailand has to offer. Now let's have a look at what's going on around town!

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Pro Hits 750 Followers and Turns Full Time Steemit Travel Blogger! A Special Thank You to My Steemit Friends!

Travel Pro Gear #2: Five Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro! Part One

Real Life Captured #37: Santa Clara Market Quito Ecuador! Part Two (10 photos)

Travel Pro Art #6: New Year's Manigotes in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Three (13 photos)

Real Life Captured #36: Krabi Town Thailand! Part Five (16 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 8.063925 lat 98.915405 long d3scr

Sort:  

wonderfulll and congrats "TP"

First I would like to wish you a happy new year! I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences and the places you visited! Thank you once again for sharing your stories, because they help a lot all new steemians like me, who want to grow and reach your level of quality. Im Following you now!

What a great compliment. So glad I can be of inspiration! -Dan

It seems as a nice and relaxing place. I love to look at those happy people faces ;) Thank you my friend for sharing.

Yes the people in Thailand seem to be some the happiest in the world generally speaking. They really have a great culture here. A lot of positive thinking.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-38-krabi-town-thailand-part-six-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Excellent Post. Very good photos thank you for sharing them.

I loved it , great post sir!!!

Did you already try some of the hot Thai food? I always think I can handle spicy food, but I'm a bit afraid to try the food the Thai people call spicy.

I love hot food. They are actually impressed with how I go for the hottest stuff and then make it even spicier. I grew with my dad taking me to mexican restaurants in NY. Then Lived in Korea at age 20 where they do some serious spice, then traveling for my entire adult life. I'm 35 now, and a full blown chili head!

My recommendation for you would be to ease into, and see what you think. I don't think it's too hot, but then again I'm way used to the heat.

Thanks and it's good to see you again! -Dan

I thought it was our country because of some similarities. Nice one sir.

you are always welcome.

Fantastic post! Just found your page and followed. Love your work.

I am going to Guatemala in a few weeks. Any tips or blog posts you have on there?

Ha ha. I see your post now. @heyitshaas asked on your behalf earlier. Which you already now by now. Glad we have found eachother. Great thing we both have going here on steemit! Steem On Brother!

Yes, I do have blog post on guatamal, you're gonna have to take the time to scorss back into my blog about 4/5 months. Or maybe it will come up in a google search.

Perfect I will do so. Thanks so much!

I love how you always catch the beautiful people and not just the landscape surrounding them! :-)

Thank you so much @josefinemk. To me the people are what really make any location special.

This is true! So many people go and travel the world, but they make two common mistakes; They go to all the touristy spots, and they don't meet any local people!

Exactly! Very un-travel pro! lol :)

Haha, that's right! But I feel like that's usually when people are new into traveling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97