Real Life Captured #19: Weekend Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Two (18 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends welcome to part two of my Real Life Captured Weekend Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand Series. It's a lot of fun to go to different countries and walk around the markets. It's true, I really don't buy much, maybe a little something to eat. But then again I'm a budget long term traveler, and there really is no, "home" for me to bring anything back to.

I was with my buddy George from London and met a couple nice people from Brazil and Spain. The Brazilian girl wanted to drink. So she started buying buckets of mojitos. Before she new it she was a little drunk and compulsively buying sushi kitchen ware, chopsticks, a little bowl for the soy sauce, the bamboo thing to roll the sushi in, she bought a couple stuffed animals, and another souvenir.

After each purchase she looked at both George and I, and drunkenly asked "Why did I buy this? I don't even like sushi." I asked when she was going back to Brazil. She said in two months. I asked her how she felt about carrying these items around that she didn't even want in her luggage for another two months. She didn't have much of a response other than drunkenly saying whatever with a disappointed look on her face.

Between alcohol and the unwanted stuff she bought, she was quickly down forty dollars out of no where, she had to lug around a bunch of stuff she didn't want for the next couple months, and deal with a nasty hangover the next day. Very "Un-Travel Pro!"

When I go to markets I enjoy taking in the sights, sounds, smells, food, culture.... If I'll be returning to the states with-in a month to see family and I see something that may make for a good gift and is easy to transport then sure nothing wrong with buying a souvenir at that time. But getting drunk, losing you inhibitions, and compulsively spending your money on things you don't even need or want to make up for your low self esteem. What is that!!!???

I just wanted to share that little true story with my steemit friends, maybe it will shed a little light onto some unnecessary spending habits of your own. You can't "Travel Pro" and have issues like that. It will just bleed you dry and weigh you down. Now let's take a look at all the cool things I enjoyed seeing but really had no use for, at this fun and exciting Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Update: Around the World and Back to Ecuador! (21 travel photos!)

Travel Pro Adventure #2: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part One (45 Incredible Travel Photos!)

Travel Pro Eats #5: Kow Mooooooo! In Chiang Mai Thailand (5 food photos)

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #4: Amsterdam Bar, Koh Phagnan Island Thailand (16 photos and video)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.787896 lat 98.990571 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-19-weekend-night-market-in-chiang-mai-thailand-part-two-18-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Great Night Market picture of Chiang Mai, Really funny to read that The Brazilian girl wanted to drink. So she started buying buckets of mojitos. Before she new it she was a little drunk and compulsively buying sushi kitchen ware, chopsticks, a little bowl for the soy sauce, the bamboo thing to roll the sushi in, she bought a couple stuffed animals, and another souvenir. After each purchase she looked at both George and I, and drunkenly asked "Why did I buy this? I don't even like sushi." I asked when she was going back to Brazil. She said in two months. I asked her how she felt about carrying these items around that she didn't even want in her luggage for another two months. She didn't have much of a response other than drunkenly saying whatever with a disappointed look on her face.

Hahaha what can I say ??? She fell later what has she done..... :)

So glad you enjoyed the read. Yeah, I was just rolling my eyes the entire time being around this girl. I think she suffers from anxiety and low self esteem.

My friend actually soul sis @tangmo is Thai beautiful girl :) I bet she would love your post. I am going to send her and I am glad that I could read it too. enjoy you life as well my great brother :)

Love you comments. That make me feel so warm! Thank you for sharing my work with others. I'll go check out here page too! Have a great day! -Dan

Looks like you and your stomach had a jolly good time!

We get along well! Tonight was all you can eat crabs along Rio Guayas in Guayaquil Ecuador! lol! Good to see you stop by. I'll keep an eye out for your next animal post. Love those!

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40