The forlorn cow in the Austrian Alps

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I love hiking, discovering new things, and spinning tales out of the things I see. This was certainly one of my favourite shots I got one summer as I ambled along the hiking path. For anyone curious, it was close to Mühlbach am Hochkönig! What story do you see in this?

Sort:  

She looks very comfortable, enjoying the peace and serenity.

the rest of the herd was just outside of the frame actually :D guess she did feel pretty comfortable :3

It's very beautiful image dear @virtualgeisha ...
I see that for a long time :)
I Follow you now !!

Aw thank you! :3

love it, that pic transmits so much calmness

Thank you for enjoying~

@virtualgeisha it's a great shot!

I wonder why the word forlorn cow :) so I clicked :)

You should join @jamtaylor's Steemit Photo Challenge when it resumes. You sure take really good pics !
Or if you could cook - feel welcome to join the Steemit Culinary Challenge, too and I saw it on your introduce yourself post that @pfunk has already invited you in his open-mic challenge hosted by @luzypher :)

followed! I am so excited to join! Need to find my old hard drives and try to find something great to enter :D

@virtualgeisha, thanks!
there's always a theme and it's announced per week
as for the Steemit Photo Challenge I think you have to check out @jamtaylor
as for the Steemit Culinary Challenge - theme announcement and must dos come on fridays

EDIT : here's the theme announcement for this week See you then?

for the culinary one I'll pass, but I saw one for the paths and I think I have a few pictures for that!

@virtualgeisha, sure!
I wish you good luck on that one.
If you ever change your mind, please know you are always welcome to join the SCC if its still up. :)

Great picture! Which camera?

Canon 50D

I know it's very much for beginners XD

I wish I had one like that! :)

Wow, that's awesome.

I love the Alps! Was there last year and it's a great place to calm down. Sitting in the nature and listening to the waterfall was a great relief

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57