Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #175)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The noblemen's army leaves the battlefield with their banners high, in this artistic impression about the end of the battle. They are going back home and leaving behind numerous piles of dead peasants who dared to oppose the insatiate greed of their masters with the only thing they really had - their lives. In those days a wave of peasant uprisings swept all over these parts of Europe, signalling the idea of the fall of feudal system to those who could read the signs. The church, being the largest feudalist, also opposed this as much as they could but the simple needs of the unsatisfied majority of hungry people prevailed in the end, as we know from the history.

The advanced weapons used at the time were primitive compared to the murder tools we have successfully crafted since.

This rifle had a complicated system of reloading. One would first pour the powder in through the barrel, then insert a round bullet and make sure that the bullet is pushed all the way to the powder.

The round balls under the bullet belong to small canons, not to the rifle. A design over the reality, perhaps? :)

Since guns and rifles were expensive to make and complicated to use, various cold weapons were still majorly used for killing a fellow human.

The armour was also expensive, meaning that only the rich noblemen were wearing it. This, of course, gave them a significant advantage in hand to hand combat. If they were also mounted, there was very little a peasant could do, except heavily outnumbering the noblemen. Unfortunately, it didn't do much good.

Enjoy your day!



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

That is really amazing

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

I have always been curious about primitive guns. It's amazing how their designs have improved over time.

Really cool adventure series! Just saw you on my brother's @thecryptodrive website buildteam.io along with a few others and hit follow. Nice to find another petrolhead on here. Be it two or four wheels we all share the same blood :) I'm pretty sure those helmets in the final picture wouldn't last a minute against one of those cold weapons!

You are absolutely right! Thank you! I meant this armour:

:D

I visited a castle which had a museum included a few year ago. You could find a lot of wepons. From beautifully decorated guns to axes, cannons, halberts and much more. It was very impressing but strange at the same time as I was constantly wondering: " How can something be so beautiful and yet so cruel at the same time?"
I love that you are sharing your journeys with us! :)
Have a great day!

there is a mystic for us all motorbike drivers in the world. The freedom as soon we sit on our bike and ride the road. Nevermind which road, we feel free and enjoy the way. Because the way is the goal, not oposite. I remember this nice time, but my Kawasaki got stolen 4 years ago. It was a very hard time for me. The insurance didnt pay anything..... Thanks for the nice stories always @velimir :-) Upvoted ( never mind I am small fish )

i was a small fish too. started from zero eight months ago. so keep up the will and you'll move up the food chain!

yes of course I do ! thanks Velimir

Well, I expected to see motorcycle travel posts when I entered here, but I still wasn't disappointed because of the interesting and educational content :) thumbs up man

Sometimes I post about the road motorcycle "thing" by itself but then I moved the blog to be wider and blog about things I find on my trips! :) Please go 5 or six editions in the past and you ll find the moto stuff! :)
Cheers!

Ahh I see, so you also blog about things you encounter on your motorcycle tours! :) cool idea! I am also perfectly fine with reading good posts that do not directly involve motorcycles, so no worries! :) cheers!

dear friend i like your all content
bcz your content quality is so very good
this post photography very amazing and very nice

Interesting stuff! I love diving into the history of a new place, it's always amazing how little you actually know about other countries until you decide to visit them.

I love the way you have a post with all these terrible weapons and such a grimey story, but then end with "Enjoy your day!" HAHA :)

hehehe yes, I am aware of that. It is a standard greeting I use at the end of posts and sometimes I even put a smiley. :D Well on this grim one I took the smiley out, at least!

You told history using only handful of photos...That is really amazing.... Amazing @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70