Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Sisak 3' (Part #39)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I leave the old bridge and move down the river bank to see what's there. The air is still fresh from the rain and it feels good to walk around. The river's name is Kupa. I come across something that looks like an old crane for unloading ships put here on display.

Several yards to the left are detached train wheels in front of a nice restaurant...

View from the other side...

Why are the train wheels here? Absolutely no idea except to point out something was being unloaded here in the past. Will ask around. There are steps leading to the river.

A little further floats a brand new tourist boat but it seems not to be operational, yet.

A river barge with sun collector cells.

And an interesting looking river craft with Croatian flag.

No sight of Old Roman ruins, this far. I will have a lunch and continue later on... :)

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitbank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort.



Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Thanks for commenting on my posts and following me sir. I had to come over here and check your stuff out. Nice pictures! I upvoted a few of your posts to return the favor.

Thank you very much, much appreciated. I read your post and believe that you are the positive spirit here. Will keep coming over ;)

@velimir
Your post is unusual for me. I don't remember seeing anything quite like this since I have been a Steemit member.
Thank you for your work. It is unique to me at least.
Especially the photo colors.

Francis

Francis, thank you so much for your comment. I really try hard to do differently than others. I believe everyone should do that because none of us is the same. Thank you again!

Resteem your blog dear..Its fantastic

Thank you!

Nice one Velimir.

thank you very much

if the river were here, you would not want to make any tourist activities. 😂😂 bit dirty.

hahaha well... tell the guys to clean it :)

The filter makes it feel like is some from somekind of old movie! How interesting :)

yes, intended that way :)

nice shots! where is this and what do you ride?

I ride VN900. The name of this place is in the title: Sisak :)

oh woops my bad i didnt see that! nice bike! ive got a KTM and I love it

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

thank you!

BEAUTIFUL PLACE INDEED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99