Throwback Pictures Of Short Trip To Davao PhilippinessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi all steemians, sending my regards to each one of you who read my post today.

These pictures do not showcase the many beautiful things about Davao Philippines. The photos are taken three years ago when my family and I went there for a drive eight hours from the town I live.

We asked the driver to stop the car just to take a photo next to these giant Eagle and her baby. 

What a beautiful welcome upon arriving Davao. 

Due to the average weather that day, the picture we took didn't turn out well plus the camera quality was not excellent! Well, that was way back 2013. Samsung Galaxy Edge was unheard of that time.

Tidy and empty road.

Some shots that I took while exploring the area of Davao.

Some Popular Facts About Davao Philippines

It is the home of the Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte. 

Davao is known to have the world's most exotic fruit called Durian. 

Read More Detailed Facts About Davao For More Information.

The Fruit With Many Different Reputation

If you visit the Philippines, do not miss Durian. It is worth a try!

Durian is a creamy, sweet fruit with the strong odor that not all people would desire. Some people call it "The King Of Fruit". Because of its sharp thorns that could be referred to as the bigger version of Jack Fruit skin! The fruit is popular in Davao; it's  one of the signature delicacies among many others. Some people very much dislike the smell and taste of Durian, but in my own opinion, you would never know if you like it or not, until you try."

I love the taste and it is addicting. The smell and flavour may be so strong but this could be due to its dense nutritional value that other fruits do not have.

If you haven't tried. Would you dare to eat some?

Very Convenient To Buy

Just like most places in the Philippines, you are always going to see people selling fruits or vegetables beside the road which is a sign of hard work and humility. 

We stopped to buy a couple more Durian fruits because I insisted on getting more. Oh well, it's one of my favourite fruit after all. Plus they are sold at an excellent price. Kudos to this Durian Pro!

We bought few more Durian to take home as there could be a quality and price difference when you buy them somewhere other than Davao.

The last picture is when the weather started to turn completely different before my phone died. We were chased by the storm on the way home. 

If you plan for a trip to the Philippines, you should consider visiting Davao. There are many beautiful things to see and enjoy that will make your vacation a memorable one.

 Like it?  

READ PREVIOUS POST: The Simpliest Dinner Ever Prepared by @ursteemitgirl!

Sort:  

Hi ursteemitgirl..!
Please read once my post!(when you have some free time)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@charlie26/my-steemit-experience-thanks-authors-and-followers

Hi Charlie, I'll check your post soon. You can resteem my post if you like (: Have a lovely day!

Thank you @gbolly, I'm following you back.

I went Philippines one year ago and trust me it deserve your time to spend there.

Hi @technicalguy, good to hear that. Thanks for stopping by. Where in the PH did you go?

upvoted. nice post.

Thank you, Haley. You are the best!

i wuvs u all.

Durian is one of my favorite fruit, durian also easy to find in our home land, but I'm sure it has a different tastes. I have ever hear that Philippin's durian more delicious than we have.
Great job

Hi @miksalminabb, which country are you from? Durian is mostly available in Southeast Asia!

Hi..I'm from Indonesia live in Aceh province, also part of Southeast Asia! I not so far from Philippine :)

very nice post :)

Thank you @mahathiruddin , I'm following you now. Have a nice day.

Nice photos and for sure lots to explore there. :)

I'm pleased to hear you like them. Thank you @zararina, following you (:

Thanks, following you too. :)

Durian looks so tasty, I wish I could taste it xD..

Why not? You can in the form of Candy if it is not available in your country. You can get them in the asian shop.

Umm I don't think that I can find them but whenever I have time, I will search.

Nahh, I just mentioned it. Thank you for commenting in my post by the way (:

a great post a lot of information and photos

I did try durian once, the taste I didnt mind but the smell I just was not adjusted to shall I say LOL

Thanks for the follow I followed back

Hi @tattoojay. Thanks for commenting on my post. It is good to hear your experience of Durian. That is normal to the first timer. Haha. Look forward to checking your post! Have a nice day.

Thanks you have a good day its evening here and I will be calling it a night soon

Good night. Talk you soon (:

Greatpost and featured the hometown of our great president Duterte👊🏻

Thank you @errymil. Are you able to resteem it for me? I'd appreciate it a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30