The Simpliest Dinner Ever Prepared by @ursteemitgirl!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi to all steemit friends,

This is my first post of food that includes instructions. Thanks to @sasha.shade for suggesting me to do a post of my meal. After preparing this, right away I decided to put them in a plate hoping it will come good in the pictures. I'd have to say that my plating technique is very low. Haha! I'll try to do better next time.

I am not very fussy to food when I'm at home because I am the one who end up cooking most of the time anyway. Although, when I go out, that's a different story.

I have no mojo to be a super chef tonight, so nothing special in the menu. 

So far, this is what I come up.

I hope you enjoy!

Boiled Brocoli & Peas

Salad & Chicken Mince. Doesn't look very inviting like most meals but it does the job plus I'm a try-hard healthy dieter

Once again, I tried to position it properly :D

Balsamic Dressing, the only one I got left.

Vegetable dish:

Ingredients:

Brocolli and peas.

Intructions:

  1. Bring 2 cups of lighty salted water to boil.
  2. Add Brocoli and peas.
  3. Serve!

Salad:

  • Avocados
  • Baby Spinach Leaves
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Grated Carrots
  • Grated Beetroot
  • Dressing: Balsamic

Spicy Chicken Mince

Ingredients:

  • Chicken Mince (washed and drain)
  • Cube Potatoes (Boil & Drain)
  • Garlic Minced
  • Dice Onion
  • Hot Paprika
  • Powdered Black Pepper
  • Pink Rock Salt
  • Virgin Olive Oil
  • Squueze lemon Juice

Intructions:

  1. Put the pan in medium heat, put the garlic in and follow the onion. Stir and cook for 2 minutes.
  2. Gently place the chicken mince in the pan and stir. Add salt, black pepper, hot paprika, and squeeze lemon Juice. Cook for 5 to 8 minutes until soft.
  3. Add boiled and drained potatoes. Cook for another 2 minutes. 
  4. Serve!

READ PREVIOUS POST: Helpful Advice Of Pain Control To Free Your Heart

Like it?

Sort:  

that's a complex post. I appreciate your work! upvote back!

Hi @andyx, I am pleased to hear it. Thank you for your uplifting thoughts. I will follow you and will check your post.

This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Thank you @teamphilippines, you are the best!

thanks a lot for the recipe this seems delicious thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Hi @othmanesl, I'm glad you liked it. Look forward to seeing your comments on my next posts.

Looks healthy and delicious!

Hi @pearica, nice to see you on my post. Thanks for coming. I'm following you.

Thanks for the follow :)

Hi @homeartpictures, Thank you so much for featuring my name and image in your post. I just checked it out. I'm so flattered. I'm following you.

you are welcome!

Looks good, upvoted

Thank you so much @dan90, I follow and check your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51