Trumpman Goes To Sweden!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

So about 6 hours ago I landed on Sweden, currently residing in Uppsala in case any swedish steemers wanna meet up with me! I plan to stay until next Wednesday!  

Why Sweden? 

Main reason I came here is to watch one my favorite metal bands I grew up with play live. And not any metal band. 

The truest of the true, the kings of metal, the loudest heavy metal band:Manowar! 


(credit)

They have played live at least 3 times in my country but everytime something happened and I failed to see them.  This is gonna be their last tour so I had to see them play live at least once before I die! Watching them live, doing some tourism in sweden and staying for free in a good friend's house is overall a sweet deal.

I guess for the next week I won't be posting the usual strange animal stuff I do, but I will turn this into a travel blog or something! 

So here's my entry for Day 1. Unfortunately my bad luck hit right when we landed as a dental filling from an old root canal came of while I was chewing some gum. So tomorrow I am going to a dental office to see if I should get it fixed or if it can wait until next thursday when I will be back in Greece. Other than that, did some walking and sightseeing in Uppsala, had some drinks in the pub palermo, some casual shit! Of to sleep now, cause tomorrow is gonna be a long day sightsing and everything :D

Before I close here's one of my favorite manowar songs, enjoy:

P.S.: Apologies to all my steemit friends, I won't be upvoting your stuff cause I will be offline for most of the time and I do all my curation manually !

Sort:  

Καλά άφησες τα υπόλοιπα steem-μέταλα πίσω ;
Καλά να περάσεις.

καλη διασκέδαση! το τραγούδι έπος,δεν το συζητώ... Sign of the Hammer δισκάρα!
Like a man is a mountainside
Greatness waits for those who try
None can teach you, it's all inside
Just climb! :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Sweden, 12 points!

Καλη διασκεδαση ... :)

Καλά να περάσεις και καλή επάνοδο !

Take care and be safe buddy :)

Να περάσεις τέλεια και για εμάς!
Όσο για το τραγούδι, τι να πουμε .. ευχαριστούμε για τις θύμισες!

that's just cool, enjoy !
Where are the pics?

Are you the one in the furry underpants?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31