Tranquility under the SEA

in #travel6 years ago

With so many photos and thoughts to cover on my “Jaw-Dropping Palawan” post, I decided to share our underwater experience on a separate page.

I have tried snorkeling before but free-diving is enormously different. Pounding heart, patently trembling knees, muscles becoming tense and quaking in my boots, all of these, I felt when my friends asked me to take my vest off and dive right in. For a couple of minutes, I was just on the boat letting my mind be reminded of the videos I saw about shark attacks, articles I read about people that got stung by a jellyfish or merely, the fear of drowning. This was my first breath-hold diving experience and it took some serious motivating from my friends and the boatmen before I overcame my ocean anxiety.

It was truly a “nothing ventured, nothing gained” case. I was at my wit’s end, trying to focus on the water’s whisper of invitation while from time to time looking at my friends’ stunning underwater shots. Triggered by enviousness and drive to have great underwater photos too, I plunged into the sea while holding my vest. I tried swimming through without letting my vest be more than about 10 inches away from me, took a few laps and swam again, this time obsessively. Then and there, I got a better glimpse of the sea’s ethereal comeliness. It is indeed a paradise.

Here are some of our underwater photos.

1.jpg

2.jpg
You will be astonished by the coral reefs and fish that are seemingly wanting to play with you

3.jpg
Oh yes! We chanced upon Nemo! :)

4.jpg

5.jpg

521696_479185612146648_659032812_n.jpg

733840_478273588904517_1379530554_n.jpg
Undeniably, I have overcome the heebie-jeebies. :D

556031_479185425480000_1871088130_n.jpg

59207_478273212237888_1318167495_n.jpg

733840_478273588904517_1379530554_n.jpg

This is to intentionally show and encourage you that swimming through the sea is an incredible experience. So, don’t be a bundle of nerves in exploring the world underwater, experience the extra relaxing, almost unreal and never to be forgotten time in this paradise and MAKE IT COUNT.

No goodbyes! See you on my next post!

Truly,
Larni

Sort:  

Whoah! One of nature's masterpiece. It is truly an aquatic heaven. If you see, the relationship between the white sea anemone and orange clownfish is just splendid. I see your escapade as both educational and fun. I hope I could do the same in that place.

Undeniably a different world radiating only positivism and calmness! I felt even more delighted when I took the photo of the clown fish and sea anemone! You can Luigi, as I said on my previous post; it is worth the TIME AND EFFORT SPENT! Be more enticed when you get there!

I am always enticed when I visit any nature's splendor. Time and effort will never be an issue, only costs. Nevertheless, pictures like these will always make me feel lucky to be a native in our archipelago.

I hope some day i can do that too hehehe its nice to experience to have photo under the sea

I am certain you can!
Chase your dreams!
Thanks for swinging by @phpasigenia . See you around!

What a great experience......hope to have this kinda fun someday

Truly a great one @dimsyto!

Woah! Whatta nice experience! This deserves a curie tho. Thanks for sharing! :)

What a beautiful experience this is.. The underwater photos just tells us the wonders of God's creation. Would love to experience it also

Thank you @josiahebighe! go ahead and don't put that desire to see the wonders underwater on hold. See how it is even more delighting when you experience it yourself!

These are so lovely ! I've always wanted to go to Palawan but havent got a chance yet. Definitely looking forward to dive there !

beautiful photos and I imagine great experience. I already wanted to try it! I follow you, I hope to continue seeing your adventures for this community of steemit

Thank you!
Cheers to more travel post!
I hope to see your blog about diving too! See you more often @estefa!

this is the first thing that comes to mind whenever I'm out in the open sea and can't see the bottom lol

Now that I got that out of the way, the photos are beautiful! Make me want to try it, too!

HAHAHAHA
without a doubt the objective of the post is to encourage you to explore the world underwater!
Try it and let your amusement get to its fullest degree!

wow,, you guys look like aqua lady (very beautiful mamades) you must have heard so much fun

The pictures say it all! LOL Truly a great experience! And yes, we are aquaholics! :D :D :D

Aww wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I too have ocean anxieties. Too afraid of anything that might cause me harm. I love the ocean so much but I am too afraid to get too deep. And now I have gained some motivation and encouragement. Thank you so much for sharing your experince. Much love! 😘😊

My pleasure @xeccedentesiast!
Thank you for considering my post as one of your sources of motivation!
Surely, the anxiety you are feeling now will be overpowered by fulfillment!
Thanks for swinging by! See you around!

Truly it is. I have loved the ocean for a long time. I have been to ocean travels that i really loved. I have tried going over my anxieties for a little but I still have some reservations. Im scared of seaweeds! Lol. But your post is really inspiring. And great photos you have there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51