A visit to Snowmass, Colorado In USA

in #travel8 years ago

OMG, I fell in love with Snowmass, Colorado. It was the vision I’ve had for years of my perfect mountain town appeared for me – warm, friendly, homegrown, small-town, perfect for families, unpretentious, with plenty to do.

We visited Aspen in 2006 on our US road trip, and I liked it, but it did not wow me. I figured I had to return in the winter to get its authentic vibe. I didn’t connect to it like I did Snowmass.

I realised when I arrived why my Aussie friend, Kimmi fell in love with it. She lived there for several years working on the Snowmass Ski fields. We discovered in Snowmass that it’s the most popular place for Australians to go skiing in Colorado, and possibly the US.

We’re planning on going back to Snowmass for some time on our US road trip, in the summer, and in the winter. It’s always been my dream to have a white Christmas in Colorado; I’m hoping this year will be the dream come true moment.

We stayed in Snowmass for three nights for the Travel Influencers Summit, which was hosted by Snowmass Tourism and organised by Gary Arndt. We were busy in meetings for the two days and so didn’t even explore Snowmass in depth, but what I saw was enough to make me love it.

I loved this conference. There weren’t any speakers it was an opportunity for the influencers to mastermind together and the PR crew to do the same, then we met at the end to brainstorm and mastermind together. We also had a chance to meet individually with the PR reps. It was a useful conference and beneficial.

Where we stayed in Snowmass – The Viceroy Hotel

The Viceroy Snowmass is a beautiful hotel at the edge of Snowmass Village with stunning views out to the mountains, especially from their Eight K restaurant and deck. The food and service at the hotel were exceptional and the suite rooms comfortable and luxurious. It was the biggest bathroom I’ve ever seen, and I loved it. I rarely enjoy baths, but I filled this one up for a soak in some of the bath salts from the Viceroy Spa.

I was impressed with the Viceroy. It would be a great place for families to stay with kitchenettes in the rooms and plenty of facilities and a great outdoor pool. It’s a ski in/ski out hotel, which I learned means you can walk out the door and straight onto the ski lifts.

Booking.com rates The Viceroy as a top pick and best value accommodation in Snowmass.

Don’t forget to follow us on SnapChat. It’s where we put all the live, in the moment snaps from our travels. Many of which won’t make it in our photos.

Sort:  

I need some information about The snowmass please let me know

Love it! it's beautiful I want to visit this country

it's best place to visit in my country

Congratulations @thomasanders! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thomasanders! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51