PRAGUE PHOTO GUIDE - 3 Days of Exploring the City

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. This is a photo diary from my recent trip to Prague, broken down into daily sections with all the DTube videos from each day included. I hope you enjoy!

prague photo diary.jpg

Day One - The Christmas Market

After arriving on a 2 hour flight from London the first thing we wanted to do was get out and explore the Prague city streets. We decided to just walk around and take the city in without a plan, strolling through the winding streets and stumbling upon whatever we found.

Eventually we arrived to the Christmas market, got some mulled wine and took in the atmosphere.

IMG_3882.jpg

IMG_3777.jpg

IMG_3807.jpg

Watch the Dtube Video of this day here

Day Two - The River Cruise

On the second day we decided to head out onto the Vltava river and take in the sights by boat.

It's an amazing city to see from the water and even though we didn't get the perfect weather (it was pretty overcast and cloudy) we still made the most of it.

After the river we walked over the Charles bridge and into the romantic area of Lesser Town.

IMG_4015.jpg

IMG_3958.jpg

IMG_4218.jpg

Watch the Dtube Video of Day Two here

Day Three - The Perfect End

The last day was definitely the best one of the three. The clouds parted, the sun came out and we were treated to the real beauty of Prague.

We spent the whole day walking around and taking in the old buildings. We went up to the castle, walked along the river and finally found an amazing spot to watch the sunset. Here are just a few of the many shots I got!

IMG_4413.jpg

daythree1.jpg

IMG_4371.jpg

IMG_4532.jpg

IMG_4663.jpg

Watch the Dtube Video of Day Three here

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed this post.

If you did then please leave comment below and I'll do more of these from each place I visit.

Thanks for reading,
Jord

twitter thelifeofjord.png

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me.

Popular posts:
My Top 5 Travel Experiences of 2017
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

Sort:  

wow very good Travel post. excellent photos . love it. congratulations my

Thank you very much! Appreciate the feedback :)

The city looks amazing and love the christmas theme going on :)

Thanks and yeah it was great to be there in the winter!

Wonderful! thumbs up!

Thanks for your valuable & travelpost.
I will wait for your next post.
Thanks.

Thanks, glad you liked it!

@thelifeofjord sir wow very good Travel post. excellent photos . love it. congratulations my

Thanks, really appreciate it!

its very nice traveling post. hope that everyone like it. so thanks..keep it up

Awesome thanks, I hope you'll enjoy my future posts too

Amazing post dear ,your all photography and photo are beautiful and Prague day by day write it's really good for us and information .
Thanks for sharing

Namaste

Thanks and you're welcome, I love photography!

wanderfull ... i loved this

Thank you very much sir!

What an incredible post. I like the multimedia documentary style (multiple videos within one post) - I'm inspired to do a similar style now as I do these travel blogs a lot too. I visited Prague a few years ago and it has since been my favourite European city, overtaking Barcelona and Venice.

This photo is my favourite. I love the way you caught the bird in flight about to land. Adds a beautiful movement to the photo. I can't wait to see more from you!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a meaningful comment and selecting the photo. The river cruise was great and I spent most of the time taking photos of the birds, glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67