You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mismatched Travel Diaries - Munich - A Crow In The Snow, And An Aussie Too.

in #travel6 years ago

@imagendevoz has featured you in their Entry Post to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Loved the post and all the photos. This dreary cold weather is just like Chicago in the winter. So glad it's summer now!

Sort:  

Summer is the only reprieve from the harsh winter... I only wish it lasted longer.

I know the pain of walking down the street in Chicago, mid-winter, in the thick, cold wind. It is much worse than even the windiest day in Munich so I consider myself lucky, ahah.

Thanks @imagendevoz Very much appreciated!

The wind when it comes off the lake in Chicago is brutal. Don't care what you are wearing, it's freakin cold. Sub zero with 30+ mile an hour winds with moisture from the lake...oh how I hate winters here.

But funny you say it's worse then Munich as I always picture the winters there as harsh. Never been, but it's what I had always pictured for some reason. Sure it's the documentaries talking about how cold it was during the winters for WW1 and 2 that got it in my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67