Colonia de Sacramento episode 2- One of my favorite places so far No plans #4

in #travel7 years ago

I start to befriend the heat. Is the time when I have time to write. So I am yours for one hour and a half giving you a tour of my adventures in South America. Today I will continue the story of Colonia, the place that is totally graved into my heart.

My favourite beer is Patagonia - the place that I will visit at a point in this journey

Has the flavor similar of the white/weiss German beer that is kind of my favorite, but with a distinct and strong accent. Reminds me of mountains and wild places :) The girl that I met on the boat, Tatiana is also a big fun of it so I bought her one as I have a project where I offer beers to strangers that are willing to listen me promoting steemit - Land me a beer and I will buy you a beer. She decided that is too complicated and that she is lazy to post everyday consistent stuff. Well, what to do, not every game is a wining one.

IMG_20180302_125808[1].jpg

I am a big fun of sea food and calamari are among my top favorite food in the world. Argentinians called them rabas even though in the Uruguay people have much more sense and they named them right : calamari. They come with a teriyaki sauce that I abandoned it fast, as I only like the combination of them with lemon.

IMG_20180302_131729[1].jpg

How did I manage to have a red face

Around midday we did a long tour towards a beach that girl at the reception recommend it. I did enjoyed a lot the long walk as we went trough long areas with reed and we felt like adventurers. I ignored completely to put sun cream on my nose and the sun loved it too much, in the end my face looked like I was a drunk man from a small village in Romania

IMG_20180302_162730[1].jpg

The bench was made for pictures. I loved the unknown artist that let the beautiful and alive colors rest on the bench. I hope he does well in life and if not, he should join steemit :)

IMG_20180302_170924_1[1].jpg

The little bridge was perfect for the picture, even better with a beautiful girl walking careless on it. I love taking pictures of people that they don't pose for me. I believe that the beauty lie in the little defects and is a pity that we tend to correct them and we consciously try to look as best as possible.

IMG_20180302_175022[1].jpg

I do love to contradict myself

Now making fun of your ideas is a good habit. The mind likes to be serious and to take everything as litter am (that the Latin version for as you say). I believe in tones and shadows and colors, so when I say that I dont like people to pose, I didn't meant that the one above is not great. Is just great as expected, no surprise, no trill about it.

The best sunsets in Uruguay

IMG_20180302_190328[1].jpg

We decided to see the sun sink in the water just at the edge of the old town. It was extremely quiet, fisherman's, poets and locals where there to catch its last breaths. I felt the magic merging in us and living us better humans. I felt the love, the care and the beauty sun has for all of us when we can just breath and do nothing.

IMG_20180302_190540[1].jpg

It was also a little island faraway on the horizon. We start to meditate how far would be and if by any chance is inhabited only by the little birds and mosquitoes. Or maybe some see lions can come over there to have a sun bath. We didnt conclude anything and just the little island subject to some other inquires and discoveries.

IMG_20180302_192256[1].jpg

We the sun has finish the magic show we were hungry and we head into the old citadel to have another beautiful dinner. We have stayed again in the old city and we had the luck to hear the famous candombe - that apparently comes from the African slaves.

The friendship built between us (me and Tatiana) was blooming like a flower. We were not strangers anymore, we experienced the sun together. Sometimes with some people you just feel like they belong in your life for ever. Without questions or doubts, smooth and easy. She is my friend now and I am glad that is my first one on this journey.

If you want to follow my stories from South America check #noplans tag and here is my last post about Buenos Aires and my previous posts below

Episode 3
Episode 2

Also if I would be you I would check the project of steemsugars that is aiming to bring more into crypto.

steemsugars.jpg
(https://discord.gg/D2V8nq9)
Banner by: @thekittygirl

Love, hugs and stay cool

teodora.gif

Sort:  

Ahhh that all sounds amazing, and ypur adventure has only just begun!

I love the colourful bench and Tatiana sounds awesome.

Very happy for you <3

Agreeing with you there and finally a beer for somebody.
Tatiana doesn't need to post daily..even Enrica do 1x in 2 wks! You scared her😂😂

hahhaha you know it Ate ;)

Omg you just scared the people in my room. I was laughing so loud in this creepy silence. You are funny as hell or heaven (special for Catholics) :))

hahha shusssh you two :P

Well she is going to help me with my first item left behind. My cute red Kindle is now in Uruguay in a hostel trying to get shipped to Buenos Aires some how :)) Life is full of of funny mishaps 😅😅

Makes life interesting😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79