Buenos Aires - No plans day #2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Everyone's dream is to tango in Buenos Aires. I love to dance, but tango was never my cup of tea. I have quite an important part of my friends that are in love with this dance and I've seen quite few tango events in my life. Even danced once with a famous teacher in Timisoara, because he insisted to dance with the girl in the hiking boots and no knowledge of the basic steps. I must admit it was magic and I felt like in contact improvisation, the flow, the god of dance 😊

So I said ok let's go to the tango neibourhood, one of the most touristic place in Buenos Aires and have the patience not to judge it. I even took the bus, as yesterday it was a bit to much walking, this city is quite huge.

First step in the famous neibourhood

IMG_20180228_101233.jpg

So they paint it again every now and then. He didn't seem so excited about his job, did not look like a life passion. But this is just a judgement as I haven't stopped and asked him.

IMG_20180228_101446.jpg

I made my way slowly into the colours. When I arrived the tourists were still asleep so I could have my own tour without the noise.

IMG_20180228_115054.jpg

I found my horse. The prince runaway with a tanguero that he met last night. But he painted my horse so that I will not be bored with the white 🤣

There is so much yellow in the world and so much beauty - as Kevin Spacey said in my favourite movie

I love yellow. I don't ware it as much as red suits me better but I do believe that this sunnish colour is gorgeous. I am not alone in here, the tango place agrees with my vision of the world.

IMG_20180228_101506.jpg

I have my coffee under the shade. Haven't seen any tango show yet, but I guess is more like an evening thing. First good cappuccino I had. From that chair I spot my future 10 min love. He was so cute.

IMG_20180228_110529.jpg

My first love in South America

I went to see it at his stall. He is an artist, making great earrings from bronze. I was nervous, so I didn't took his picture, just bought the earrings. I am allergic to metals so I needed special surgical steel hooks that he borrowed from the girl nearby. I was so silly that I forgot to talk to him about steemit. He would have been my first person lured by the Land your ear I'll buy you a beer project. I will need to found somebody else now 😎

IMG_20180228_110654.jpg

Let's add some red to the yellow. The colours are so bright and the mood is perfect to enjoy them. Life is easy when shines as a rainbow.

IMG_20180228_113419.jpg

God is everywhere

This natural juice is made by Jesus Christ. Is like a big honour I guess I'm just not a believer. But the result is great no matter what, very juicy and sweet.

IMG_20180228_113724.jpg

I did not get it. My guess is that this is the Peron family that put Argentina to a lot of pain. Maybe I should had the official tour of the area, or maybe I can live very well with the mistery.

IMG_20180228_113807.jpg

The WiFi is not very fast in this country so in order to put all the pictures I would like I will need to stay only inside. Not the case, so maybe I will change the country tomorrow.

IMG_20180228_120041.jpg

IMG_20180228_122117.jpg

This last 2 pictures are grafitti, from Buenos Aires for the Graffabout project of @colossus39. See, I haven't forgot. My favourite is the last one with social pressure.

Should I say I like Argentina? I haven't seen much yet, but for sure is highly touristic, expensive and loud. So I will keep my impressions until a later stage. I might go to Uruguay tomorrow, apparently is more wild and quiet. I will decide when I will wake up.

The best experience was the hostel I am staying. It is an art place, great fun, huge terrace with shade at the right time and a very colourful amount of visitors and people that work. I just love it, I knew from the name that I will not be disappointed. The heatwave is having a break so great evening from here.

Colorful hugs,
Teodora

Sort:  

This natural juice is made by Jesus Christ

WOW! That' must have been some heavenly juice :D

She didn't try it!

You scary me, you know me too well :))) I don't want god's juice I like the one where humans play the main part 😋😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48