Package Holidays or Traveling On Your Own?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

88238_f3fictpq0q.jpg

1


Summer

As the summer time doesn't seem too far away now, many people have started planning their holidays. While some people prefer package holidays where everything is included, others prefer to have it on their own. Personally, I prefer traveling on my own as it gives you more freedom to enjoy your holiday and chances to explore the places that you would like to visit in a more relaxing way.

When we hear the word of package, we can easily assume that everything is together, including your accommodation, food and drink, activities and so on. It might sound like a nice idea to have everything together, but at the same time there are many negative sides of these holidays. I will try to explain them in this post based on my experiences as I have had both of these holiday types, then you can choose which one you find more appealing.


Package-Holidays-1.jpg

2


Limitations

When you are on a package holiday, you either have to be trapped in a hotel or move as a part of a group of people. It means that you are always dependent on somebody or something. In package holidays, there is always a plan that you can't change much. Let's take this example. When you are in Paris, you might want to enjoy a park that you find quite interesting. However, you may not be allowed to do that as there is plan made by travel agency.

I think, that is quite annoying. In my opinion, one of the most important things on a holiday is the freedom you have , so nothing should control and limit your wishes. In addition to this, you may also miss some unique and important places when you are guided by travel agency. It usually happens in hotels. As you are kinda trapped in hotel, you don't have any chances to go out and explore the place, it might lead you to miss some things that you would enjoy.


teror-sehirleri-paris-ve-brukselde-turizm-dibe-vurdu-h1460205111-521270.jpg

3


Do it on your own

When we look at my country which is Turkey, there are many tourists visiting the country every year. Our popular holiday destination, Antalya is hosting more and more people every passing year. These tourists are mostly coming from Russia. As they are usually on packaged tours, they are just staying in hotels, drinking and eating, getting drunk all day. As they are busy with these activities, they can't even go out and see what Antalya can offer them.

However, when you travel on your own, you can explore the things the way you wish. You may either want to enjoy the sun, relaxing on the beach all day or visit historical places. The person who will have to right to say what to do and where to go is just you. There might be some cons of traveling alone like getting lost or feeling alone, but it is not that hard to overcome these problems as you are not actually alone at all.


012_0-780x380.jpg

4


Travel light

What I usually prefer is to travel alone and light. Based on my experiences, I have had such amazing times while traveling on my own. I always met some interesting people on the way whom I can chat and spend some quality time together. If I had travelled on a package holiday organized by a travel agency that I paid a lot of money, I wouldn't have been able to meet those local people who gave me some new perspectives about life.

When you are in a hotel or travel with a group of people, you can just have contact with them and even worse thing is these group of people usually know each other before they start on their holiday, so they prefer to be in their own groups.

On the other hand, when you are alone and there is no one from your friends or family around, you have to break your shyness and find the person whom you can talk for hours and hours. That is the thing which will make your holiday more interesting, not staying in hotels.


landscape-1504006678-woman-travel-alone.jpg

5


My life

You may earn a lot of money, but when you are growing old, you might forget that time will never come back again. As a person who is aware of this fact, I try to travel and explore as much as possible, because I don't want to regret the things that I haven't done when I am like 40 or 50.

Money comes and goes away, so it is better to pay attention to the things that make your life more interesting and valuable. Traveling on your own is one of those things that can widen your world and give opportunity to feel that the world is worth living. I hope, you can feel the importance of this fact as I do.

In the following days, I am planning to write about the places I have been so far in my life, so you are welcome to check my blog and read about some interesting places in Europe. I have done many of them all by myself and they are all special in my life.


11411961_949757328422029_5956954581175332463_o.jpg


Share your experiences!

I would like to hear your experiences based on your travels. You are kindly invited to share your thoughts about my post or your experiences, so we can learn more together on Steemit. Thanks for your contributions in advance. Have a nice day and Steem on!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Great post.
I like this your post.

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Totally agree with your point of view on traveling on yourself. I booked a travel package to Sri Lanka because it was almost the same price as the price for the plane for itself. So I decided to nevertheless travel on my own and use the hotel as a base to leave my luggage. Every time I was at the hotel for an evening I realized that people there didn't have the same mindset as tourists traveling individual. Lots of people just behaved rude because they thought they payed the price for everything so all their extra-wishes should be included.

that is the point, mate!

TravelPirates provides the best holiday packages to visitors across the globe. If you hear last-minute travel then why don't you reserve online holiday packages through it?
The visitors can book the tour packages as per the interest of the individual be it South India, North India, land of beaches, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab, Leh & Ladakh.

The travel operators offer many features to visitors like affordability, which lets the visitors book the tours that are cost-effective. Itinerary planning according to the interest of the individual and that gives the superb holiday experience without being feeling suffocated. Customer service that is available 24X7 to solve the queries of the visitors regarding the tour. And customization of the tour according to the individual, transparency and the quality of the service.
The best websites list down all the features and details of the tour that makes the booking of the tour packages easy.

The site provides the feature of the online booking by which the visitors can book the tour packages anytime and anywhere. I hope my answer will help you.

Hello! Gone are the days of having to visit multiple websites to book flights, accommodation, car rentals and even travel activities. With expedia online platform, travelers can easily access all these services in a few clicks, improving the travel planning experience. This single platform saves valuable time and effort while delivering a seamless experience that allows users to focus solely on their adventures, making it the best choice for those on the go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55