Come with me!!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Travel is a brutality

So after a week long hectic schedule with work, finally had a day-out with my best friend. You want to meet my best friend, here it is:

image

This is breathtaking. This place is 50 KM's away from my home and the above picture is just clicked at the entrance to this amazing place called "Dodhpathri" which in English means Milkrock, we do have funny names at Kashmir.

image

I wanted this dude to look at me but seems like, he isn't impressed with me at all. To be honest, I really tried a lot but I guess he gave me my best shot of the day.

image

This dude too wasn't ready to have a look at me either. And he's got pair of horns too. With flock of sheeps around, all looked gorgeous but this really caught my eye.

image

They say to meet your beloved, drown in the ocean of love but thankfully I got a little bridge to help me out with that. I usually look for raw things but trust me when I see something like this, I feel excited. I really like the feel of this bridge, you can hear the whistling sound of water but have a look at the bridge, so peaceful and calm and yet so powerful.

image

I was worried that I don't have a luxurious house but I feel this is luxury at its best. The people in these areas live in these houses, they are all made up of wood and you can see mud rolled all over the wood, just to keep it warm during winters.

image

When everything around seems to be catching your eye.

image

Just to prove that I travel to these places.

image

On returning back, I did find that these luxurious houses look haunted too. It really looks scary, when you see it with naked eye, mountain at the back, Big pine trees around, gives it the haunting look.

Yea! That summed my day for today. I hope you had a great time here.

Stay healthy,wealthy and wise.

Sort:  

Well done! Beautiful photos and I always love the message you include with them. Keep it up!

Thank you always for appreciating my work

I have decided to stand by my roots, hope this time around these are fine ;)

These are superb. Really are.

It's a great post, my friend.
Deserves the success.
Congrats!

Thank you bro

Hello tasauver!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Wow! I would love to be in that place at this moment, the peace you transmit in these photographs is enormous. Excellent way to capture those landscapes.

Glad u liked it :)

Travel may be brutal, but it's awesome! And these shots are too!

Thanks to @randomwanderings, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for appreciation and @randomwanderings ain't it still worthy of that man ;)

Kashmir is really one of the most beautiful places in the world. Your photography is equally amazing.

U been here

I only could go up to Jammu. I want to visit the Valley.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44