Amazing Sculptures at Terminal 21, a huge shopping mall, in Bangkok, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

20180711_182926.jpg

Terminal 21 is a huge shopping mall in busy area of Sukhumvit, in Bangkok, Thailand. If you love shopping, this is the right place for you because there are many shops that sell various kinds of things with reasonable prices.

It’s very creative idea that they designed each floor with a theme of famous city around the world; i.e. London, Tokyo, Paris, Rome, Istanbul, San Francisco, etc., and they sell respective brand name products each floor.

There are many sculptures that represent each city on each floor, too. It’s really amazing! I felt as if I was in a large museum and not in a shopping mall. I think, it's very unique. These things can make this shopping mall be different from others.

For me, Japanese sculptures are my favorites, especially, the giant “Sumo”, Japanese "Kimono", and the huge lucky cat.

Terminal7.jpg

Terminal29.jpg

Terminal26.jpg

Terminal6.jpg

Terminal5.jpg

Terminal3.jpg

Terminal27.jpg

Terminal28.jpg

Terminal11.jpg

Terminal4.jpg

Terminal2.jpg

For the below photos, I think, you can guess what city they represent.

Termianl12.jpg

Terminal22.jpg

Terminal23.jpg

Terminal25.jpg

Terminal24.jpg

Terminal21.jpg

Terminal19.jpg

Terminal13.jpg

Terminal1.jpg

Terminal16.jpg

And magnificent paintings on the ceiling.....

Terminal15.jpg

Terminal17.jpg

Terminal18.jpg

This is the first time that I went to this shopping mall. It was really fun for me to walk around and took photos of these amazing sculptures. (Will show you some more photos in my next post.)

If you visit Bangkok, you must not miss Terminal 21….

Sort:  

Hello @tangmo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for your nice visit to my blog and for your great support to my work. I highly appreciate it. ;)

Ah! Your account is all about art on the blockchain, really interesting! ;)

Haha looks like they have a lot of new art in T21. I like how all their toilets have a different theme from different countries. Thank you for sharing and bringing back some good memories, @tangmo :)

Ha ha! It's good to know that you already visited this shopping mall and had good memories there. Um! This was the first time for me, so I didn't know the different.... Ha ha!!

I like their toilets, too. Really great idea to have a different theme from different countries, as you said, indeed.

Thanks so much for your comment and sharing your experience with me. ;)

oh, I think the different themes for each floor is a wonderful idea! I shall keep Terminal 21 in mind, for when I come and visit your beautiful country, my friend! And I will await more photos from you with much interest.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Oh! It’s really great that you will keep Terminal 21 in mind when you visit Thailand…. ;)

I rather feel like in the outstanding museum my dear. This place is neat and I understand why did you show with us ;) SO many interesting and totally different expositions. Have a wonderful day my dear sis ;)

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm really happy to hear that you found this place interesting. Yeah! It looks like the outstanding museum indeed.

Have a pleasant day, my dear sis! ;)

Aha! A new place for me to go for my walking exercises!!
I have never been there! My friends told me they like it there a lot! I will have to find some time to get there!
Thanks for sharing!!

Yeah! Apart from good exercise, you will have a lot of fun while walking around. I would suggest you to go there someday.....

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by. ;)

Thank you very much!! 😊😇😎

What a unique shopping mall. It sure does look like a museum, like you said. Amazing and beautiful sculptures. Lucky cat is so cute! : )

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad that you like the sculptures and this shopping mall.

Ah! I know, you would love the lucky cat, as you are a cat lover.... ;)

We know each other so well! : )

Yeah! That's because we are sisters..... ;))

You have got that right...sis! : )

Here is my wide smile....for you! ^_________^

Aw, I love that wide smile...thanks sis! : )
I am sending one right back at you! ^__________^

Ah! I love your wide smile, too....., many thanks, my dear sis! ;))))

@tangmo, You caught most amazing Sculptures at Terminal 21. It's too huge and my mind wanna blow. Bangkok has so many amazing shopping malls. This is one part of the beauty.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you found this shopping mall interesting. ;)

What an attractive place, the sculptures are fabulous, I liked all the photos, greetings friend

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to know that you like the photos and found the place and the sculptures interesting. ;)

Those are really amazing. If I ever visit this place, I am surely not going to miss this.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you found this place interesting and will visit this place, if possible. ;)

Wow that's interesting to see there this makes the place more amazing

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the place and found the sculptures interesting. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65