Land of the Giant Lizards!

in #travel6 years ago

These are some of the reptiles from the Galapagos Islands.


Click Here for Full Size Image

My parents managed to get some amazing shots during their visit.


I'm not able to identify these quite as well as the birds in this previous post but they were just too cool not to share!


Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image



Click Here for Full Size Image


Click Here for Full Size Image

AAAAnnnddd...the obligatory Tortoise pic!
I think we've been spotted!


Click HERE for Full-Size Image


Click HERE for a list of All my Guides!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Image Sources:
Photos were taken by my parents.
Kitty pic was taken with a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

Are those poisonous?

As far as I know these aren't poisonous. I really don't know a whole lot about them.
Though I remember hearing of some large lizards like this passing on bacteria in their mouth when biting.

reptiles are more common spreading salmonella.

Yuck, but sounds about right lol 🤙

Lets-be-friends.gif

Those lizards are really big. I hope they are not dangerous. They kinda gimme chills a little.
Good pics. Thanks for sharing.

Wow! I've never been to the Galapagos Island, but these creatures look way cool.

Great shots, it's great that you could see them in their native habitat!

Nice post :)
i like it, i am proud of you, keep on working :)
Upvote my post also let us equally successful, help me @sykochica

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mahyul/please-a-little-time-for-steemit-5b503606d81a1

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:10:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.85/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

hey @sykochia I have been doing these photocontests lately. I'm really enjoying them and it really helps with the steemit learning curve for me. I need a new camera though lol

A year or so ago I've watched a documentary about Galapagos (I think it was on Netflix). I was mesmerized by the Galapagos' fauna!

Its really scary shape it does not exist in my country
Something really strange

so here is the deal @sykochica . If you are ever looking for me you won't have to bother looking for me in the land of the giant lizards. Start your search anywhere but there. No way, no how am I going to a place with these things lol!!!

Interesting. Your parents are good at taking pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66