Travel Adventures #1 | Sunset over Phang Nga Bay, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday Steemit!


This is my photo submission into the #goldenhourphotography challenge hosted by @juliank and @photocontests. Thank you in advance for taking the time to have a look at my photo and post. I am a rookie but am always trying to improve. Enjoy!

DSCF1156.JPG

Categorygoldenhourphotography
CameraFujifilm X-T2
LocationThailand - Phang Nga Bay

This photo was taken on my honeymoon with my husband, Ben. We were on a kayak and boat tour to a few islands in Phang Nga Bay, which is located between the mainland of Thailand and Phuket. I have always loved watching sunsets as the colours change so dramatically in such a short time. While this photo definitely brings me back to these incredible moments on my honeymoon, it just simply doesn't do it justice!

This was by far the most beautiful sunset I have ever experienced. I felt like I was in a completely different world, just watching as the sky was stained this beautiful pink and purple hue as the sun melted away behind the limestone cliffs and islands that make up this beautiful Bay.

I will be making more Travel Adventure posts in the near future to document my explorations!

I love these photo challenges so please get involved if you can! Check out the rules here.

Thank you again for your time! Hope you have a wonderful weekend everyone!

-Frankie


Sort:  

So beautiful colors! I believe you had a lovely time there :-)

It was the best sunset I have ever seen. Wish I could do it all again.

Very pretty pinks and purples.

Thank you! It was more beautiful in real life. It does make me envious that the locals get to see this view every single night.

thanks Frankie. Hope you share more photos for @photocontests.

Thank you for the encouragement! I love these photo contents so will definitely be posting more!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 01:52:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.60/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So dang pretty :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41