The Trek Journey I still Cherish

in #travel7 years ago

Nag Tibba

There are some trails that last a week long to deliver you an ecstatic experience and there are some routes that can be covered in a short duration of two or three days but do not compromise on the rewarding parts. Being a travel enthusiast, I long to walk on mostly all the amazing trails in the country and over the years I have covered a number of incredible trekking routes. The Nag Tibba Trek was a recent addition to my expeditions, and boy what an experience it was.

Also, can be categorized as a weekend trek, the Walk to Nag Tibba was a delight. I decided to take on this trail and after doing some research, I headed out for the journey. Dehradun was my first destination that I had to reach before initiating with the journey. A Train ride from Kolkata took me to Dehradun and the place was looking heavenly. From Dehradun, I had to cover a distance of 90 km to get to the starting point of the trekking route, the Pantwari Village.

A shared cab was my chariot towards the Pantwari Village. The road ran through many famous spots of the region and after a while I found myself gazing at the incredible views of Mussoorie. Serene ambiance and empty roads served as a blessing and I could witness the brilliance of nature with undivided attention.

The Kempty Falls came next and it looked fascinating. The driver kept the cab running and there I was looking at the crystal clear waters of the Yamuna River. After crossing the bridge over the river, the road started winding up the mountains offering the surreal beauty of the surroundings. The last part of the drive was bit rough, running through the Nainbagh and finally reaching the rustic Pantwari Village.

My first night was gone and today I was about, to begin with, my journey towards Nag Tibba. I reckoned the trail to be quite easy going. The walk started on the muddy roads leaving the village behind and heading towards the destination. The walk was on a gradual ascending trail cutting through farm fields. As I stopped for a water break, I could clearly see the astounding views of the majestic Dhauladhar Range at a distance. I was clearly enjoying the walk as it was not tough but the sights of the raw brilliance of nature were breathtaking.

At the next stop, I had to choose between two trails, one was less hectic but longer while the other was steep but shorter. I decided not to indulge in a strenuous activity and started walking on the longer trail. The trail passes through some beautiful forests looking highly enticing. The mountain goats grazing endlessly and the sight of small patches of snow on the distant mountains looked captivating. A final one hour on the same trail led me to the Nag Tibba Campsite.

Keeping the bags aside, I headed out for the Nag Tibba Base 2 km away. The trail was covered in thick sheets of snow and a cold breeze was flowing all around. The incredible setting of the whole area looked bewildering. While heading back to the campsite, the sight of the setting sun over the mountains was incredibly enthralling.

As the night dawned, I enjoyed my hobby at the very best i.e. stargazing. The sight of the milky way on a clear sky was simply enchanting and I kept on staring at the brilliant sight. While I retired for the night, the whole thrilling walk was crossing my mind every now and then.

The next morning, I started early retracing my steps back to Pantwari Village and from there directly to Dehradun. I wanted to explore and stay back in Dehradun so a night so I ignored the night stop in Pantwari Village.

It was a bliss of an experience, and anyone who wish to savor the sights of nature but is short on time, Nag Tibba is an ideal option for you. It will deliver you more than what you can anticipate.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking me on an adventure in this post! @subir13

I am glad that you read through the article.

Congratulations @subir13! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @subir13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35