What is fish therapy..

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

@splendorhub Fish Therapy.jpg
Hi Steemit friends,

Not too long ago I had the chance to try something called fish therapy.
Today I'd like to share with your some of the interesting facts about it and share with you my experience.

Garra Rufa fish, also known as the Doctor fish, is very popular worldwide for spas. Garra Rufa fish is part of the carp family. These fish are commonly found in hot springs. They originate from Turkey but are also found in the regions of the Middle East and the eastern Mediterranean, including Syria, Iran, and Iraq.


Garra Rufa are fresh water fish.

This fish is becoming more and more popular because they feed from dead skin. They're also used at skin clinics to help people with skin problems such as psoriasis.

My experience, first thing I noticed, was that it was very very clean and they were giving extra care for hygiene. The massage was good. It kind of felt nice, a little ticklish but soothing. My feet were so relaxed after this that I wanted to stay longer. A very unique experience and would definitely recommend Kissing fish experience for a foot masage. Hope you guys enjoyed this :)Best wishes.

Let all you do be done in love, ❣️@splendorhub beso.jpg

Previous post :
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@splendorhub/bitcoincash-trading-in-large-volumes-bitcoincash-auction-notice-genesis

https://steemit.com/girl/@splendorhub/delicious-scallops

https://steemit.com/photography/@splendorhub/the-stongest-of-species

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@splendorhub/what-is-going-on-in-the-bitcoin-community

Sort:  

I have heard of this before. It looks so strange but im sure feels really nice.

@niallon11 If you ever have a chance you should give it a try!

If I ever get the chance I promise that I will.

I always wanted to try this, for now you remind me about this and I need to try this too :)

@aniafx1 Fish massage is super relaxing, be sure to try it if you have the opportunity :)

yes I will try maybe in next week :)

Sounds ticklish 😀 🐟🐟🐟

@drakos Is super soothing, I recommend it.

nice
please add me and vote

Upvoted!

I have heard of this. It's supposed to be very enjoyable. I hope to try it someday. :-)

@as-i-see-it The light ticklish feels really good, could probably help someone fall sleep :) Best wishes.

Thank you for your reply! :-)

I hope I can try it someday. If I do, you'll see me post it on Steemit! :-)

Think this is what I need. Thanks for sharing.

@crazymumzysa You will be happy when you try it :)

I was lucky to try a "natural" fish spa. While swimming in hot springs in Laos I have felt them around my feet! Unique experience!

Nice! Is definitely different. Best wishes :)

Thanks, very informative article, with great pics and it is nice to see that you enjoyed it.

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48