Delicious scallops

in #girl6 years ago (edited)

@splendorhub bungulow front rest.jpg
If you are like me and you like scallops, you might find this post mildly interesting.
I can't remember how far back I learned to like scallops. The reason I say 'learned' is because as a kid I never cared for seafood but twice a week mom would make seafood dishes. All the six kids at home would whine and complain; it smell. But as I got older my appreciation for seafood grew fonder. Then I learned how to cook and learned the delicacy seafood required.

If you aren't sure of the nutritional value of scallops allow me to list them here❣️
-they promotes cardiovascular health.
-rich in omega 3-fats
-they regulate blood pressure
-the y reduce muscle tension
-scallops contain iron, potassium and magnesium..... and - B12 make scallops an excellent brain food ! Isn't this great ❣️

OHJY4467.JPG

Nowadays one of the things I look forward to is trying new recipes or new restaurant when time and money permit it.
Today I'd like to share a special post to scallops. Yes, scallops look plain yet they result in different layers of earthy flavors.

CMXN3139.JPG

Just the other day I have the opportunity to have the popular scallop dish at the Bungalow restaurant in Corona Del Mar. And I must say it was delicious. The ingredients were simple; cauliflower, onion, beans and of course scallops.

TJMK9072.JPG
I loved that dish so much that I started to look for the recipe to the scallop dish I thought most assimilated that dish.
Here's the link: http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/seared-scallops-cauliflower-capers-and-raisins

Let all you do be done in love, @splendorhub beso.jpg

Previous post:
https://steemit.com/girl/@splendorhub/celebrate-good-times

https://steemit.com/photography/@splendorhub/the-stongest-of-species

Sort:  

Keep posting i vote u..
Its awesome

I'm not a huge seafood fan but after seeing your dishes, they look delicious! Maybe I can give it a try next time.. Great article and photos!

Thank you sooo much :)

Well, do you like seafood?it's How to be to eat because I never eaten such food.What is their taste?How is their affair?Well the fish also comes in seafood I do not know anything other than fish and any seafood.But it sounds good to hear from you, there is something other in the sea, which is eaten.

I love seafood now! The texture and taste is very different depending on the ingredients. Salt and pepper and fresh squeeze lime juice on grilled fish makes a great dish too. Best wishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85