我的美國夢之旅 #2: 三藩市 Travel with me to the USA #2: San Francisco by @htliao

in #travel7 years ago

This article was written by @htliao / 本文由 @htliao 撰写提交

About the authour / 关于作者:

Follow the author @htliao to find the other great articles from him/her.
请关注/追随作者查看他/她的其它优质文章。

Original text/原文如下:


IMG_5505.JPG

上回分享了我在美國拉斯維加斯與大峽谷的旅程,詳情可看這裡。離開拉斯維加斯後,我就坐內陸機出發,前往下一個目的地-三藩市。

Last time I have shared my travel experience in Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon. You can view it here. Leaving Las Vegas, I took the plane to the next destination- San Francisco.

IMG_5506.JPG

三藩市是位於美國加州北部的都市,早年因發現金礦而被移民來這裡的唐人稱為金山。地標為金門大橋,以高科技公司雲集著名的矽谷也在這裡。

San Francisco is a city located in Northern California. It is known as "the Old Gold Mountain" by the Chinese as it was well known for the discovery of gold mines during the gold rush in the 19th century. Its landmark is the Golden Gate Bridge. The Silicon Valley, which is renowned for being the incubator of innovation, technology and startup companies, is also located in San Francisco.

IMG_5507.JPG

要暢遊整個城市,有什麼辦法比自己駕車更好呢?不是普通的轎車啦,我租了一架觀光用的GoCar,只要你跟隨它的觀光路線行走,車上的GPS就會提供導航功能並且介紹沿路的景點,但反叛的我當然不會理會這些路線,當然是想駛去哪就去哪了,哈哈。

To visit the whole city, what's better than driving on your own? I rented a GoCar which is designed for sightseeing. Feeling the breeze on my face, I could drive the car to anywhere I liked, and that feels really great! Of course, you can also follow the voice from the car and drive along the sightseeing route, the GPS on the car will guide you through the whole journey, but that's obviously not an option for a person who is rebellious like me.

IMG_5524.JPG

IMG_5523.JPG

三藩市也有很多很美的街道風景呢。

San Francisco has a lot of beautiful street scenery.

IMG_5531.JPG

玩了個多小時,非常有趣呢!還車前別忘了跟GoCar拍張照。

That was fun and I had driven for one hour or two. Don't forget to take a picture with the car before you returned it.


除了玩GoCar外,矽谷也是這趟行程的重點呀,很想一睹Facebook與Google大本營的盧山真面目呢!

Apart from GoCar, Silicon Valley is also worth visiting. I was so eager to see how the home of Facebook and Google looks like.

IMG_5548.JPG

原來Facebook很低調,只有路口一個Like的標誌,什麼時候能被Steemit的Upvote取代呢?呵呵。

Facebook was so low-profile. There was only one sign indicating it was there. When will it be replace by Steemit's upvote? Haha.

IMG_5536.JPG

終於來到Facebook的大本營了,這是他們的停車場,有個Facebook like的標誌,還有個保安員在歡迎我們呢。

Finally we arrived at the home of Facebook. This was their car park and there was a Facebook logo and a security guard to welcome us.

IMG_5537.JPG

這是Facebook的建築物,這裡連個logo也沒有呢,不說的話你肯定不知道這裡就是Facebook的大本營。

This is Facebook's buildings, but there isn't even a logo here. If I don't tell you, I bet you don't even know it's the home of Facebook.

IMG_5539.JPG

Google就相對上張揚得多,有一整個校園和大大的公仔呢。

Meanwhile, Google was much more high-profile, there was an entire campus and big android mascots here.

IMG_5504.JPG

來到Google大本營不和Android仔拍個照實在說不過去吧?為什麼我要穿西裝?因為帥!不對啦是因為我爸要跟別人開會談生意,所以我也要穿西裝。

Of course I had to take a picture with it!

IMG_5540.JPG

當然也要和Google的牌子拍張照留念啦。

And also the sign of Google!

IMG_5542.JPG

去完矽谷後帶大家去著名的漁人碼頭看看,這裡的海獅、噴畫和周打蜆湯可是很有名呢!可惜的是我去到的時候已經日落了,半隻海獅也沒看見。

After visiting the Silicon Valley, I went to the Fisherman's Wharf. Here is famous for its sea lions, paintings and clam chowder. However, I could not even see one sea lion, pity me.

IMG_5546.JPG

這裡有很多商舖和餐廳呢。

There are many shops and restaurants here.

IMG_5544.JPG

最後只能找這琴鍵的樓梯拍張照呢!

Eventually I could only find this piano stairs to take a picture.

IMG_5522.JPG

最後來到美國頂尖學府-斯坦福大學,有很大很大的草地和美麗的建築呢,整個校園面積更超過三千公頃。斯坦福大學最出名的學科當然是計算機科學啦!我可沒這個榮幸在這裡諗書,但我的朋友 @cqf可是在這裡博士畢業的呢,他還是在研究AI這方面的呢,現在可是相當熱門哦。

Finally I went to visit one of the top universities in the world, Stanford. The entire campus has an area of more than 3000 hectares. Of course, Stanford is most famous for its Computer Science Discipline. Many entrepreneurs have studied in this university.

IMG_5503.JPG

來到最後當然要和這大草地拍張照吧。

At last, it was a must to shoot a photo with the grass in Stanford.

今天就先分享到這裡吧,想知道更多關於我的美國之旅記得follow我呀!請多多支持!

I think I will just stop here, hope you have enjoyed reading it. Remember to follow me @htliao if you want to see more posts from me.


upvote follow resteem.gif


Author @htliao, Posted By @someone
eye.jpg

Sort:  

You like soccer?
Do you like to watch soccer on tv?
Do you have football fans?
Do not miss the most updated football news every day just @soccer.news, do not forget to follow @soccer.news for the latest and updated soccer news
https://steemit.com/@soccer.news

This post receiver 99% upvote from @xdark21 with 0.01$ really good job man you will be a millionaire son. Great post

Thank you for your upvote :)

Welcome to California and Stanford!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

yeah nice post man !

i like that 3 wheel Ferrari yellow rossa

Haha, that car is awesome!

yes, i like 2 have one as well looks cool :)

Today is my papa birthday can i get maximum number of upvote?

Honestly if you want to be safe stay out of the Tendernob. Don't go to the Bayview and avoid the projects. If you can follow those rules you will be introduced to one of the most remarkable cities outside of Europe. If you can't then might as well be in East L.A. If you are into food, nightlife, entertainment, sight seeing and proximity to the mountains then SF is your place. The kicker is that you won't want to leave. If you enjoy exploring your neighborhood just go for a walk and you are sure to be entertained. My wife and I go on weekend walks and just emerge ourselves in whatever neighborhood we chose to explore.

撤三藩!

這是什麼意思?xD

I really love your travel posts. Will definitely add it to my travel blog .voted for uh .

Thank you so much! Hope your travel blog will be successful too! :)

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/my-trip-to-canada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94