Hi Steemit! This is Desmond! 大家好,我是Desmond

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

玩了Steemit也快兩個月了,也沒好好的自我介紹。我是來自香港的Desmond :) 在這裡我想跟大家介紹一下自己!我今年23歲,是一名IT程序員,剛剛畢業了快一年,以下是我的認証照:

IMG_5232.JPG

Having played Steemit for almost two months, I haven't had the chance to make a proper self-introduction. I am Desmond who comes from Hong Kong and I am now 23 years old. I am an IT programmer who has just graduated for a year. Here above is my verification photo.

我在去年開始接觸加密貨幣,主要也是玩Bitcoin,後來透過一些YouTuber的介紹接觸到Steemit,就決定好好研究一下這個平台,了解一下為什麼社交也能攢錢,所以我在5月開始了我在Steemit的旅程,也介紹了很多朋友玩呢。

I came across cryptocurrency last year and I mainly invested in Bitcoin, then I discovered Steemit through some videos on YouTube. Therefore, I decided to do some research on it, trying to understand why one can earn some money by social-networking. It's really a brilliant idea, so I started my journey on Steemit in May, 2017 and I introduced Steemit to many of my friends.

我以前在香港大學諗計算機科學學系。這是我畢業時拍的。

IMG_5193.JPG

I studied Computer Science at the University of Hong Kong and this is a picture taken at my graduation.

當時我是香港大學學生會槍會的會長啦,也就是會經常舉辦一些氣槍射擊活動,所以我經常玩war game呢。

IMG_5249.JPG

IMG_5250.JPG

I joined many activities in university and I was the President of the Weapons and Tactics Association, HKUSU, a club which promotes airsoft and war games. Therefore, I participated in a lot of war games at that time.

這是在我以前的中學拍的照片,我們中學與一般香港的中學不同,十分自由,很少家課,還有足球場、網球場、遊泳池和籃球場,所以很少人認真讀書的。 lol 很多開心的回憶,很懷念以往的時光呢。

IMG_5192.JPG

這是在我們學校的足球場拍的。

IMG_5244.JPG

This photo was shot in the football court of our school.

我的興趣十分廣泛,對所有新奇有趣的事物都十分感興趣。我的興趣包括遠足、繪畫、吃、收集銀幣、陰謀論、投資、足球等。這是我和大學朋友在大東山遠足時拍的。

IMG_5190.JPG

I have a lot of hobbies such as hiking, drawings, eating, silver, conspiracy theory, investment, football, etc. This picture was taken when I went hiking with my university friends, does it look cool?

最愛的運動應該是足球吧,但我不太看球賽啦。

IMG_5246.JPG

My favourite sport is football.

我喜愛旅行,瑞士是一個我很喜歡的國家,雖然那邊的物價很貴。 T^T

IMG_2684.JPG

I love travelling. Switzerland is one of my favourite countries, the scenery there is splendid.

年輕人嘛,就愛耍帥,這是在台灣旅行時拍的。

IMG_5240.JPG

This photo is shot when I travelled to Tai Wan. It's really a nice place.

我也很喜歡小動物呢,特別喜歡小狗,可能因為我的生肖屬狗吧,可是家裏沒有養呢,這是親戚的狗。

IMG_5233.JPG

I love animals, particularly puppies. However, I don't have the chance to keep one. This is my relative's dog.

你問我最喜歡那隻狗?當然是這一隻啦!好吧,離題了。

IMG_5236.JPG

Which is my favourite dog? Of course it is this one! Okay, just kidding...

很高興能認識大家,有任何問題的話歡迎在下面留言,有問必答,謝謝。

It's really nice to meet you all, please feel free to drop a comment or question below, and I will answer all of the questions, thank you!

divider-1024.png

你可以在這看一看我以前的帖子:

You can visit my previous posts here if you are interested:

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will have a great time here :D

Thank you!! I wish the same for you :) You are so powerful! It seems that you have invested heavily on this platform, smart choice

Welcome , and nice introduction. Is your surname TUTU ? Hang on, no, he is from Africa. Anyway, looking forward to reading your pearls of wisdom, Desmond.

Haha, thanks a lot. So happy to learn that you have enjoyed my posts. By the way who is that guy? xD

He is an Archbishop in South Africa, very well known.

Oh I see, now even religious people have started using Steemit, then I guess Steemit is doomed to have a bright future. Thanks for your info :)

Mr Tutu is not using this site as far as i know, but it would be nice to see him here. But at least we have one Desmond !

Welcome to Steemit!

U are welcome

Thanks :)

This comment has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Welcome to this unique platform . Hope you find new friends here and post high quality articles.I'm here from one week and my advice to you is to be patient and at first to leave the money in the background .
Enjoy your time here аnd respect the other authors.

If you have any questions do not worry about turning to me with joy I'll help you with whatever I can.

Thank you :) I enjoy meeting new friends too, you can find me through Steem.chat or Discord channel. Good advice.

once more welcome and wish you all the best

very nice introducing, Desmond! thank you very much. i'm happy that you joined the #steemsilvergold community and of course upvoted with greetings from another member.

Thank you. I love gold and silver and I am happy to be part of the community.

me too. and pls don't forget to follow me for the weekly members status report.

Followed, thank you for making the report. :)

thx. you're very welcome.

不错,小伙子
玩啥都能玩得挺好
论玩steem,这里很多老人比起你来都自愧弗如啊

謝謝O大哥誇獎!!過奬啦,晚輩還有很多需要學習,像你的技術文章我就學不會呢。我會繼續努力的。:)

你们计算机科班出身的搞定这点东西,不是so easy 嘛

我是成績一般那一批 :( 能畢業就算不錯了。

毕业咯。恭喜。
IT 路不好走。加油吧。

對呀在香港IT這路更不好走 :( 謝謝

最近听个人在讲座说我们做IT的大问题。
做医生,律师类,越老越有经验。
做IT, 越老越Obsolete.

對呀哈哈,等你越老越有經驗升上高職位時老闆第一個就找你開刀,把你炒了,最近也有幾單這樣的新聞,IT人的悲哀。升上去就是為了被老闆炒。 lol

祝你能早日自己当老板。

謝謝,希望真能承你貴言呢!

这个机枪会很酷啊,不错。

謝謝,挺好玩的,這類學會的確比較少見哈哈。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52