You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Morning Adventure Exploring Caves in Vang Vieng Laos! Part One

in #travel7 years ago

Loving your adventures and also your wisdom to know when to not take unnecessary risk. I'm a bit claustrophobic too, so even looking at some of those pics makes my chest tight.

Sort:  

Thank you! Making safe decisions will be a theme of mine. Backpacking for ten years, never had anything stolen or lost either! Hope I didn't just jinx myself! lol

Wow. That's impressive. I can't imagine 10 years of nothing lost or stolen. I would feel super lucky to go half that.

Yeah it is pretty lucky. But a lot of it has to do with avoiding shady situations and places.

And also not doing dumb stuff. Like last year when I left my phone sitting on the table at a bar while I went to go pee. Doh!

You almost like you have to train your mind to be in-tune with your surroundings and what's going on. Especially when constantly in foreign countries and foreign places.

This is so true. Sometimes I don't want to listen to that inner wisdom. I convince myself I'm being judgey. Particularly as a woman, not listening to that voice can be a terrible mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52